We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, would recommend”

Review of Polis gardens

Over looking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over looking the pool
Living room Living room over looking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Over looking the pool
Living room
Living room over looking the pool
Living room
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom with ensuite shower  room
Ensuite
Patio overlooking pool
Patio
View from bedroom window
Night time by the pool
Taverna on the beach
Fully air conditioned gym with sauna and hot tub
Finikas taverna in Polis Centre
Polis sunset
Sunset over Polis bay
Near by church
Polis beach
Church on hillside
Bike hire shop in Polis
Fishing boats in Pomos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
a404m0men...
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, would recommend”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in Sept/Oct. The apartment itself is lovely - we appreciated that there was no additional charge for the air con (lots of apartments seem to charge extra for this). It's in a small complex which has a good-size swimming pool and a small air-conditioned gym. A lovely location both to laze by a pool for a week, but also a good base for exploring.

My only minor gripe would be the broadband connection. No problems with connecting to the wifi, but the broadband service itself was very slow. We ended up going to a local café to use their wifi connection instead.

Helen the owner was very helpful and made sure we had all the information we might want before we arrived. We had small queries while we were there (such as how to access the gym), and she responded quickly. She also returned our deposit promptly.

Polis itself was very quiet in October, but there's lots to do in the area. I'd recommend a car, although there is a bus station nearby so I'm sure you could manage without. Driving is easy in Cyprus and we visited Paphos, Pomos and other small villages nearby. You can walk to Latchi from Polis beach - a lovely harbour reached via an easy well-maintained walk that takes about 30 minutes. We also drove to the Baths of Aphrodite (also an easy 15 minute drive) and did a couple of the nature trails there, and hired a quad bike for the day to explore the Akamas Peninsula.

Would love to come back and would stay here again - perhaps in Spring to explore the Akamas National Park!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simpson11...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent choice of accommodation”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for the month of September in C2 polis gardens and have no complaints whatsoever.The place was spotless and very well maintained with pools and areas cleaned daily.It is a bit more than 5 minutes walk to Polis say 20 mins in reality but car hire was reasonable.In the house we found everything we needed and Kim was always there to help.We will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and facilities
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian e
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

One of the most relaxing holidays I have ever had. Lovely apartment, very well kept and clean.
Great to wake up in the morning and go out the patio doors straight into the swimming pool which was also very clean and very quiet probably due to time of the year. Would recommend car hire here to get about although local buses are cheap. Five minute walk to supermarket and fifteen minutes walk to old town restaurants and bars serving great food. Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I chose to go to Polis Gardens for our honeymoon and it was just brilliant. The pool outside is great for relaxing and Latsi beach was just a small drive away with lots of things to do. The quiet town of Polis host lots of good restaurants - we recommend Moustakallis on a Tuesday eve for great food and some Cypriot/Greek dancing.

Polis is a great location to access many different activities, for example, a waterpark in Paphos, boat trip to lagoons, quad biking around the mountains and visiting remote beaches (Lara bay), all of which we did.

The facilities of the villa were great and had everything we needed (even a snorkel set!).

Helen was amazing! She was so helpful before, during and after our stay and really made our time enjoyable and relaxing. We would definitely come again. Thanks Helen and Graham!

Josh and Beth

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me and Girlfriend stayed in this lovely townhouse/villa for 2 weeks (15/6/15) couldn't wish for anything else, we loved every minute of our holiday, pool right outside (big bonus) town centre of polis only a short walk. Lovely restaurants, there's lovely places to go to see for the sunsets (Limni jetty).
Paphos zoo, paphos water park are really good days out.

Also like to say we stayed here last year (1/6/14 to 12/6/14) and as promised we came back.

Would like to say a very big thank you to Helen & Graham for letting us stay in your house.

Russell & Emma x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Brighouse
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the umpteenth time over 20 years we have stayed in Polis and this property beats all others.

My husband and I gave the master bedroom suite to my daughter and her partner and they were blown away with the quality of the accommdation.We were quite happy in the smaller bedroom as we still had an en-suite shower room plus plenty of storage.

The kitchen was well equipped and the dining table large enough to accommodate several late-night games of canasta!

It was very relaxing at this time of year and we spent some time getting to know the residents of the complex. How lucky they are to have settled there! I hope this visit to the property is the first of many. Thabnk you, Helen, for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!!!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nomads200...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a fortnight in Helen & Grahams house, it was home from home, comfy & clean,
& very quite at night.
The booking & directions was excellent, & Helen was so helpful & friendly, before & after booking, to make sure everything was ok,
Will be boking again, next time I come, thank you for letting me stay in your lovely home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home from home comforts, & the quite at night
Liked least: Going home !
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing