We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with everything required for a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of TownHouse Ursula

TownHouse Ursula
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TownHouse Ursula
Garden Patio Lounge to Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
TownHouse Ursula
Garden Patio
Lounge to Dining Area
Kitchen
Back Garden
Side Garden
Master Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Shower Room 1
Shower Room 2
Twin Bedroom Balcony
Lounge
Stairway
Double Bedroom Balcony View
Latchi Marina
Local Church
St. Barbara Beach
Polis Sunset
Natura Beach
Akamas to Polis
Communal Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anneW2124...
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“STAY RAISED EXTREMLY SERIOUS CONCERNS”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Do not raise any concern or problems with the manager who resides on site as we did or face as we did being told by the owner to leave as being undesirable,due to matters raised ie - washing machine flooding floor x2 - bathroom sink unable to drain water - no TV due to sat.dish being broken. These matters must have been known of pior to our arrival ! We also upon arrival were instructed by the manager which bedroom and bathroom we were to use with all other doors locked ! The proerty is clearly advertised with no reference to this ! There are many other serious concerns in regard to the advertised details such as there is NO gas BBQ - towels are not soft & fluffy, but very stiff and hard !
Very important there is no filtered drinking water the tap is brocken with no filter installed !
ETC.
Every morning early new Fire station tests siren Apprx. 200 meters away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: leaving the property
Liked least: the management
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at TownHouse Ursula. We are sorry that the property did not suit your requirements especially as you told us that you had needed to move to different properties on your previous visit to Cyprus. As this was the first complaint we had ever received about our property in almost 10 years since the property was purchased, and as it was felt that we would not be able to satisfy your needs, at our suggestion you departed the property early and accepted the cash refund offered for the remainder of your stay, along with a full refund from us for the booking fee charged by HL as a gesture of goodwill. We responded to the repairs needed as promptly as possible depending upon the repair men available i.e. sink plug/3 hours, washing machine/15 minutes plus new machine purchased when leaked again and TV/3-days although the TV, you agreed, had worked upon arrival. But we appreciate that these did not help make your stay an enjoyable one and we apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope that you were able to enjoy your continued stay in Cyprus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn0201
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with everything required for a great holiday”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. It`s extremely well equipped and the garden is just large enough to catch the sun from mid morning until sun set. Only thing missing is wi fi and then the property would be perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equipped
Liked least: No English channels on the tv
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniewat
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“had everything”
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This place is top notch, had everything you could want, it was quiet clean and very comfortable would advise a car unless your a nutter like me and can walk for miles and miles. would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just everything
Liked least: there was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Borders
Reviewed December 7, 2011 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice pool, very peaceful area and really lovely villa
Liked least: Everything was excellent
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing