We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Week in Cyprus, April 2018”
other travellers have booked this property
Your Castle Awaits you
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Castle Awaits you
The Lost Castle Large Stone Built Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Your Castle Awaits you
The Lost Castle
Large Stone Built Villa
Hammocks and Sofa Set on the Balcony
Swing Seat
Private Pool and Splash Pool
Smart TV/Leather sofas and Views!
Dining/Kitchen
Master Bedroom with TV
Master to En-Suite
Upstairs Shower Room
Ground Floor Bedroom with a View
Ground Floor Bathroom
Upstairs Twin
No High Drops/Family Friendly
Secluded Balcony with Sea Views
Sea Views from Pool Area
Table Tennis
Dine Alfresco at all Times
Archways on Terrace at Night
Dinner at Night
Stone Built BBQ
Lost Castle at Night
Balcony and Fire Pit at Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jason H
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Week in Cyprus, April 2018”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great time staying at the lost castle. Fantastic views. Loads of space and different seating areas outside. We had the pool heated and it was very warm - lovely temperature for swimming in. facilities good. Quality of the property, and it's fixtures and fittings was very good. Very clean and well maintained. Photos on website don't do it justice, it's much better in real life. Very quiet, very little traffic on the road. No bad points, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wedded_bl...
gillingham kent
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

fabulous place to stay, everything we wanted and more. Total seclusion and privacy, welcome pack was amazing, Debbie owner is really lovely and an absolute joy to know, I hope to return :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H
Carlton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Lost Castle is even better than it looks in the pictures. Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is absolutely breathtaking. The views from every aspect are stunning and on a night you will see a sky full of stars as there is no light pollution. The villa itself is amazing. Spacious, well equipped, plenty of storage, extremely clean. it felt more homely than any other villa we have rented. We had the pool heated and it was like walking into a huge bath. There are plenty of seating areas and the hammocks were well received by our 14 year old son. Our favourite area for an evening was the upstairs terrace where we lit the logs in the fireplace. Absolute heaven! Polis is the nearest village (10 minute drive down the hill) and has a lovely area for eating/drinking day or night. The beach at Polis is really nice with a wooded campsite and beach bar. We will certainly try to book The Lost Castle again. We didn't want to leave at the end of our stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cricketmu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I stayed here in June 2016. What a gem, very secluded which is what we were seeking. Amazing views of the surrounding countryside and down towards the sea in the distance. We chose not to have a car as we walked each day, but I would recommend a car particularly if you have a family group and want to explore the area. The closest supermarket is in Polis.

The villa is equipped with everything you could possibly think of and the kitchen is perfect. Dining table seated six and another table on the patio which we used for all our meals. The air conditioning was great in the evening and having flyscreens on most doors and windows meant we could take advantage of the gentle breezes during the day. Loved the blinds on the windows, most unusual. Very comfortable beds and bedding and plenty of towels including pool ones, hairdryer and tv in each room. Wish we had known in advance that there was a 10 litre water cooler, we needn't have taken our own water filter! Coffee machine, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, iron and board etc.

The swimming pool was brilliant, excellent size and used several times each day. Lovely large sunbathing areas all round it meant we could 'follow' the sun all day. The whole site is very safe for children and the ground floor is wheelchair accessible. There is a double bedroom and a bathroom on the ground floor; the bathroom has a bath which might not suit those with certain disabilities.

Loved every second of our trip and would recommend it to everyone with the reservation that it is high up in the hills which may not suit those with walking difficulties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, swimming pool, seclusion
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JES1959
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning secluded villa”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 10 glorious days in this wonderful villa. The location is very secluded but only 10 minutes drive from the lovely little town of polis. The decor both internal and external is excellent. There was only the two of us in this lovely villa, but you could see what a great place it would be for a family,especially with the small childrens pool. The owner Debbie was so friendly and helpful. Definitely one of the best villas on Cyprus we have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F E
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were fortunate to find this gem. it really lives up to all expectations. The views from the villa are simply breathtaking. If you want seclusion, this is the place to go to.

I cannot fault the location or the villa. The owner popped in to make sure everything was ok and was only a phonecall away if necessary.

I cannot wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: insects in the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us (and everyone else) this feedback on The Lost Castle. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and agree it is a very special villa and location. We would like to respond about the insects in the pool and some of the other areas that you did not rate as 5 out of 5. Insects are attracted to warm water and this is one of the reasons the owners installed a pool cover for when the pool is not being used. It is very easy to replace but we are aware this was not done during your stay. Everything in the villa is very new and of good quality and the owners and their staff take great care with cleaning which is why each reviewer so far has rated these aspects as 5/5. There are automatic lights by the keybox with easy instructions on the alarm but we understand that after travelling (and at 2am) this is not always the easiest part of the holiday. Its just so other travellers know that we strive for perfection and attention to these details where it is possible. We thank you once more for your comments and for staying at The Lost Castle. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithythe...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“An amazing Villa with spectacular views!”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Incredible Villa, perched on the Polis hills. Wonderful owners Debbie and Adam are attentive and reply to any texts/questions immediately. The space throughout is luxurious and the décor inside wonderful.

The beds are covered with high quality linen and are so comfortable, we all slept for ages. The real fire was magic and during the more chilly evenings it was so nice to snuggle around it and talk about the day. The real jewel in the crown was the heated pool, just a luxury and a must at this time of year. The kids splashed around to their hearts content.

The short drive into Polis and Latchi where restaurants and supermarkets are plenty is easy. Also go up the hill to Lysos and visit Mike's Coffee Shop; great views.

I also cycle and the climb into the Troodos mountains was worth the sweat, amazing scenery and clean air not to mention the lack of traffic (3 cars in 3 hours!).

We will definitely return and hope to see the Lost Castle very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing