We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing experience one I'll never forget!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yurts in Cyprus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
The view from the deck of 'Nasu'
'Nasu' interior with the wood burner lit up
The communal lounge at the Straw House
The communal kitchen at the Straw House
The view through 'Engke' toilet's door
'Engke' interior
Panoramic view of all 3 yurts. 'Nasu' on the left, 'Qadan' in the middle & 'Engke' on the far right
'Qadan' and its veranda sits right up above a small gorge
'Nasu' interior
'Qadan' from the access path
The windy path to 'Engke'
'Engke' interior
'Engke' interior
'Qadan' and its deck
'Qadan' interior
'Qadan' interior
You will find amazing walks with stunning views around the yurts
It's a heaven for cyclists!
The yurts are popular with hikers
We welcome well behaved dogs to stay with you in the yurts
Thrilling views on one of the walks in the valley
It snows sometimes! But the log burners and the felt insulation on the yurts will keep you warm!
The view on the Akamas hills and the Evretou Reservoir which is only 45 min walk from the yurts
The Yurts in the snow!
Cycling tracks on the volcanic hills around the yurts
Skarfos bridge, the oldest Venetian bridge in Cyprus, is only 500m away from the yurts
Grounds around the yurts in the spring become full of wild flowers!
'Qadan' surrounded by the field of poppies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
Saleha3
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An amazing experience one I'll never forget!”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

When we arrived we were greeted by the lovely pawel and his dog. Showed to our yurt "NASU" which was absolutely beautiful. The views were stunning and we were told where to go to see the sunset. Such a tranquil and relaxing place. The yurt was very comfortable and equipped with all that you need. Only stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer. Would definitely come back again. Pawel was the perfect host, and can cook too. The breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended, this is a must do when here in Cyprus! Worth every penny. I'll look forward to returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayia1
nicosia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If u pass.. ur Loss!!! Excellent!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It was only a short stay, last October, originally motivated by our curiosity to see the yurts and experience an overnight there. It turned out to be so much more than we expected!

We were welcomed with a warm smile by Pawel, the owner, whose face reminds you of how a person connected with mother nature and inner self looks like. He is a great host, helpful, polite, discreet and very happy to share his chosen way of living with his guests.

The surroundings are spectacular, the scenery and views are unique and you can enjoy the peaceful seclusion and relaxation. The only noise interrupting the piece and quite was our six year old's voice, calling Shukra the dog ( the calmest and most contempt looking dog), about a hundred times. She also enjoyed wandering freely around the grounds and swinging in the hammock again and again. She immediately adopted to the tranquility of the place and she looked relaxed and happy.
The yurts are great, very spacious, comfortable, bright, warm and furnished with style and attention to detail. We loved both the interior and exterior look and we equally enjoyed the indoors and outdoors. We were planning to explore the nearby area but we didn't feel like interrupting our developing relaxation and resting :).
Obviously the place attracts those who want to dial it down for a while, empty their heads and open their minds. Have in mind that this is some kind of luxurious camping so if a bug here and there will spoil it for you, don't bother. Your loss.. :)

We left feeling grounded, relaxed almost numbed by the calmness of this place.
Definitely worth it, a unique, rewarding experience that hopefully will have the chance to repeat for a longer period of time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnricha...
Cyprus
1 review
“Perfect place, truly relaxing and inspiring”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My friend and I and her little girl visited in august, staying in nasu, total relaxing, idlyic, beautifully furnished, fantasticw views and surroundings, so utterly peaceful.
Our host Pawel, was amazing and nothing too much trouble, we ate our cooked breakfast, which was cooked by him, outside on his coutyard, again, beautiful and relaxing..
All amenities, are catered. For, would highly recommend this beautiful to everyone...look forward so much to visiting again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Hi Lynn,
Thank you for your review.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come to visit again soon!
With very best wishes,
Pawel :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thenevico...
Limassol District, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just plain perfect!”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in nasu as part of our honeymoon in Cyprus and the yurts were by far our favourite destination. Pawel has cultivated the perfect spot which feels like a secluded idyll but has the benefit of being only a 30 minute drive from polis if you ever did feel the need to leave the yurts. We certainly didn't! So much so that we have already booked to go back to enjoy peaceful hours reading, relaxing, walking and just enjoying the simply stunning views that this marvellous location has to offer.

Pawel is a faultless host and can not do enough for his guests. All of the food that he prepared for us was delicious and the honesty mini bar works perfectly - as well as allowing an opportunity to socialise with other guests and Pawel in the straw house should you wish.

The facilities at the yurts are top notch with lovely solid furniture, clean and well appointed bathroom, free wifi, Bluetooth speaker and even led remote controlled mood lighting! This really is sleeping under canvas as you have never experienced before!

If you are hoping to get away from it all for a while and enjoy the beauty of nature in second to surroundings then we would certainly recommend going. We can not wait to go back and hopefully get to light the wood burner this time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Dear Heidi and Guy,
Thank you for your beautiful words of appreciation. Nothing gives more satisfaction than inspired guests :-)
Thank you for honouring us as part of your honeymoon.
I'm thrilled you had an amazing time here and definitely you will be lighting the wood burner in December!
Can't wait to see you soon!
Best wishes,
Pawel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat M
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our new favourite spot on the island - we can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After returning from a wonderful weekend with my family - with Pawel and Shukra at Yurts in Cyprus, I have to say that this is our new favourite spot on the island. The setting is glorious - carved in to the slopes of the valley; surrounded by green and the beauty that is Cypriot nature and wildlife... A little paradise that Pawel has envisioned and brought in to existence. And how lucky and thankful we were for the chance to stay here. For those that aren't sure about camping, this would be a wonderful introduction to an outdoor stay. And for those that are more inclined to an outdoors way of life, then the yurts are the most luxurious outdoor option around: King-size bed; natural furnishings; a wood stove and a roof-crown that filters the moon- and sunlight in to your room... We stayed in Engke - the furthest away of the yurts (and in our opinion, the nicest ;-)) - complete with a cute and convenient compost toilet. It's nice when you stay somewhere that you know your vacation-choice doesn't impact considerably on the environment and actually benefits the surrounding area - bringing in tourism to a relatively forgotten spot in Pafos. There are wonderful walks to a number of surrounding deserted villages; the Evretou Dam and around. The food we enjoyed - both that cooked by the wonderfully generous and attentive host that is Pawel and on excursions to Simou and Lysos was the best we've had in a while. The kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay and are begging to go back again soon - it was so nice to let them run free on the large grounds and give them the independence to explore, accompanied by Shukra, who is very respectful of guests and is always keeping a look-out for the kids and the chance to show you the way around. Looking forward to spending some more nights under the stars here as soon as we can get away again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - including the wonderfully docile resident-dog, Shukra!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer...
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Kat,
Thank you so much for your generous review.
What a beautiful way to describe your experience and give an idea about the place to those contemplating a visit.
It was a huge pleasure meeting you, your wonderful family and friends.
We'll be looking forward to seeing you again... hopefully soon!
Big thank you again :-)
Pawel & Shukra :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Famagusta District, Cyprus
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomadation the views and the welcome from hosts treated like family
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Dear Lesley and George,
Thank you so much for staying with us and your kind words.
We'll be looking forward to host you again for Christmas.
All the best and see you soon!
Pawel and Shukra :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ANDROS S
NICOSIA
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Peace of mind”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

If peace of mind is what you are looking for, this is the place. Situated in the Paphos still unspoiled nature of Simou village, very plain and simple tent constructions but furnished with taste will provide the perfect spot for long and relaxing walks using dirtroads around vineyards, olive trees, orange trees, etc. even a very pictarescue small stream, yes a sream in Cyprus, in October. The owner of the place, Pawel really goes the extra mile to please you and you will be spoiled. We will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Utter piece and quiet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Andros,
Thank you for your beautiful review.
I am thrilled that you have experienced so much on your short stay.
I felt honoured to host you and your wife on your wedding anniversary celebration.
Cyprus is an amazing island with alluring landscapes and generous people. The valley here is the best example of how nourishing for the soul the nature can be.
The wild flowers started popping up after the first good rain, fresh grass is growing and the birds are singing... All is well...
I will be looking forward to your next visit, hopefully a longer one :-)
All the best,
Pawel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing