We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Genghis Greenwood Khan & Jackie Queen of the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yurts in Cyprus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
The view from the deck of 'Nasu'
'Nasu' interior with the wood burner lit up
The communal lounge at the Straw House
The communal kitchen at the Straw House
The view through 'Engke' toilet's door
'Engke' interior
Panoramic view of all 3 yurts. 'Nasu' on the left, 'Qadan' in the middle & 'Engke' on the far right
'Qadan' and its veranda sits right up above a small gorge
'Nasu' interior
'Qadan' from the access path
The windy path to 'Engke'
'Engke' interior
'Engke' interior
'Qadan' and its deck
'Qadan' interior
'Qadan' interior
You will find amazing walks with stunning views around the yurts
It's a heaven for cyclists!
The yurts are popular with hikers
We welcome well behaved dogs to stay with you in the yurts
Thrilling views on one of the walks in the valley
It snows sometimes! But the log burners and the felt insulation on the yurts will keep you warm!
The view on the Akamas hills and the Evretou Reservoir which is only 45 min walk from the yurts
The Yurts in the snow!
Cycling tracks on the volcanic hills around the yurts
Skarfos bridge, the oldest Venetian bridge in Cyprus, is only 500m away from the yurts
Grounds around the yurts in the spring become full of wild flowers!
'Qadan' surrounded by the field of poppies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polis, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Polish first
Any
English first
Jeff G
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Genghis Greenwood Khan & Jackie Queen of the Mongols”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Genghis Greenwood Khan and his Queen of Mongols Jackie :)

So you can go Camping or even Glamping but then you have Yurts. What a great time had by all.. chilling and enjoying the beautifull scenery of a very green Cyprus .. what a wonderful long weekend . Definitely again. :) :) :)

Thank you Pawel your beautifull girlfriend Simge and Sukra the very cleaver dog xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the benefits of camping...with none of the drawbacks!”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you love fresh air, breathtaking views, a pristine environment, peace and quiet, and solitude...but don't care for insects, snakes, lugging around camping gear, pitching tents, and waking up on a deflated air mattress with a sharp rock digging into your ribs, this is the place for you. It is almost impossible to describe without taking the risk and experiencing it yourself. This is the fourth year in a row we have stayed at the yurts and it only gets better, due to continuous tweaks and improvements by the owner. If there is a exact polar opposite to the "rat race" of the city, this is it. Sometimes when we tell people about it, they say, "Well, if I'm going to pay that price, I'd rather stay in a nice hotel." Such people are missing the point. No hotel, five star or otherwise, can provide the soul-soothing connection with nature that you get at the yurts. For me, there is one and only one negative to staying here: eventually, you have to leave and return to normal society.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucb81201...
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had an amazing time at the Yurts! Pawel & Simge were incredible hosts (along with their sidekick, Shukra the dog), so kind and welcoming. Our yurt (Nasu) was absolutely stunning. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdodwell
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical hidden gem! ”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Such a magical place and would highly recommend it! The yurts themselves are an incredible experience alongside amazing hospitable hosts Pawel and Simge. Genuinely nice and caring people who are always smiling. Shukra (the dog) is my new best friend and he kept us entertained and guided us on our 16km hike through the beautiful surroundings. We are already planning our next visit! Can’t wait!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Relaxing Getaway”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed comfortably in the Engke yurt. The location was away from the hustle and bustle of the city and our young children loved exploring the area. We definitely recommend arranging for dinner there as the food was exceptional.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miki H
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
“Wow”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I can't say enough good things. The location is fantastic. Its remote and peaceful. We loved walking about in the area. Many great photo opportunities. Our Yurt was meticulously clean.
Pawel is the most gracious host. We appreciated getting to know him and his lovely, visiting mom. We also really appreciated his green initiatives. One night was not enough. I'd go back tomorrow If I could.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayneFlyn...
England north east
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Already wrote a review, this place is amazing if you want to get away and relax, something different, Pawel and staff are amazing, home from home, we will definitely be going back, Miss my new family x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing