We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible find”
Review of Coma restaurant - CLOSED

Coma restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pequeno restaurante en el casco antiguo de Andorra la Vella con cocina tradicional elaborada, de mercado. Small restaurant in the middle of the old town of Andorra la Vella with traditional fine cuisine.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

We would never have found this restaurant if the owner of Atelier had not told us about it and taken us back to find it in this little corner of the historic district. We are so glad he did. The room is warm, casual and eclectic. The food is excellent. And the service was all we could ask for and more.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 126 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2017

We showed up at Coma on a slow Thursday night with no reservation but they welcomed us inside and let us pick our table, which at the time didn't seem like a big deal as there was only one other table seated but within a half hour or so the restaurant was almost full. Granted, there are only 6 or so tables so but the waiter was very friendly and made every effort to help us with the menu despite our bad Spanish and his limited English. Every dish we had was excellent from the beef tartare to the mushroom risotto.The wine list was excellent and very reasonably priced. We shared four different dishes and a bottle of wine and the bill was only around $75 euro. We would definitely go back next time we are in Andorra!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laxslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Our dinner at Restaurant Coma was excellent - from the planning of the meal,to the wine selection, the service, and the ambiance. This was a dining delight with delicious dishes including gazpacho, venison, chicken, fish, and a truly decadent chocolate dessert. The setting and the presentation were stunning, and it was a wonderful evening.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BetsyF1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

As usual the place hide , in the sadows of the ligth are the best place
What a welcoming place...smile kindness of the waiters and the young Chef
Fantastic wine list. Bears ..waters....food...decoration...i never found such a particular care for the toilets thatneed to.be mention because is a lovely place where to... than image the rest of the restaurant how is look after in the single silly particular from the knob of the door tothe hanger of the cloth to the chandeliers..... i chose the way of the most possible tradinipnals plate they have a la cart...callos, cap.y pie....todos wow

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Svx V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

I came here with friends for a birthday dinner, and boy, was it a good choice! We chose a seasonal first plate - mushroom risotto - which was perfectly al dente. For the second plate, I had bull tail that was in some amazing sauce. My friends had the venison and chicken. I can't tell you how those plates were though because they wouldn't share with me - and they're usually pretty into sharing

Good, reasonable wine selection. Nice waiter with very cute English. Well- decorated. Snazzy bathroom.

Cannot recommend this place enough. I'll have to find some excuses to go back for another fancy meal!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Storyteller457833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coma restaurant also viewed

Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Escaldes-Engordany, Escaldes-Engordany Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing