We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
76
66
27
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
66
27
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski bus steam room soup irish bar ski trip excellent hotel small village pasta apres ski lots of choice reception staff table football long transfer rooms are clean scrambled eggs spa slopes
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 182 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Small hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Food was very nice and lots of choice.. maybe not if you are vegetarian or vegan, but always salad, veg, pasta etc available. Hotel is clean and cosy. Nice bar and comfy furniture to relax after a day on the slopes. Spa has a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room with a variety of showers. The outdoor hot tub is a treat. Room was comfortable and clean with a spacious bathroom (shower only). We arrived at midnight after a long transfer and there was a tray of food waiting for us, which was very welcome. Hotel is located in a small village with only a couple of small bars ( i think) but is surrounded by many walking trails. As we weren't looking for much apres ski, we didn't venture far from the hotel. I would happily go back in the summer for a walking holiday.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mu, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay in Mu Hotel. We're glad to know you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located between both main ski resorts of Vallnord, Pal-Arinsal and Arcalis, so they are easily accessible by car or public bus. Rooms are well sized and beds are comfortable, plus they have a well sized terrace. Breakfast is excellent and the buffet dinner is a good choice for the money you pay. Service is good and they have spa as well. An excellent choice!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank mohiki79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mu, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

We booked through secretescapes as we wanted to try skiing without paying a fortune. The hotel was fine - room was clean and food was OK. The biggest problem though was that it was so far from the slopes. The ski bus was completely unreliable - always late in the mornings and not once did we manage to catch it home after skiing. We ended up getting taxis but by the time you've done that you may as well pay a bit more and stay in Arinsal by the gondola to the slopes

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Mu, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the ski bus. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

The Hotel Mu was excellent, from a much needed dinner left in our room after our late arrival, excellent service, choice of food and service. The spa was welcome after skiing, though hot tub could be warmer. The ski bus is erratic, especially in the evening, you can catch the L6 form La Massana to Ordino and walk to Cortinada (20 minutes) or catch the hourly bus to Serat by the tourist information centre in Ordino, only cost a few euro's and Ordino is very pretty.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simonjulia07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mu, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you so much for yout stay and your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staffs takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Everything about our stay was flawless; the staff, the food, our room and the service. The location was also great for us because it was peaceful but only a short ride into the party place of Arinsal which was ideal for me and my best friend. I absolutely loved the outdoor hot tub which was amazing to relax in after a full day of skiing! I loved the personal touches also- giving us a packed lunch for our early departure as breakfast was not yet open. We felt looked after and at home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mu, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staffs takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews