We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Le Mas de Montet
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rev'hotel(Riberac)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Vieille Maison(Saint-Paul-Lizonne)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hostellerie du Perigord(Aubeterre-sur-Dronne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Braisiere(Saint-Romain)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau De La Cote(Bourdeilles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Le Sorbier(Razac-sur-l'Isle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Tuileries de Chanteloup(La Roche Chalais)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
70
14
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
14
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Attended a wedding early July and couldn't have been more satisfied. The staff were friendly and very accommodating (even gave us a lift to the local B&B when we checked out). They provided everything we could have needed. Although the Chateau rooms were elegant, I stayed in the little "Gite" out the back and was very comfortable. It allowed us a place to get the groom ready out of site from everyone else while still retaining the charm of a chateau. The grounds were extremely beautiful and well kept and the heated pool was just heaven. I would highly recommend this place for functions as they know their stuff. The only down side is transport, very hard to get to if you don't have a car. But great for adults and kids alike. The best way to really experience the French countryside. What a great weekend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Must agree other comments. Beautifull well managed wedding venue. Had exclusive use of the chateau and grounds. Reception held in huge barn in grounds. Would have been great in the event of rain.

We also had a use of a Gite in the grounds as additional accomodation.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank PatC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2015

I booked as part of a wedding party - the wedding was happening at a separate venue. Between us we were the only people at the chateaux as we had booked multiple rooms. It is such a shame to write such a negative review as the Chateau really is beautiful - as are the surroundings.

We arrived in the early afternoon after an early flight across from London. We were so excited to see the beautiful surroundings and the wonderful place we would be staying. We asked what time lunch was served as we were excited to fill our bellies after the travel! Our plan was to have lunch in the hotel, lay around the pool and then have dinner that evening in the hotel sharing a Bordeaux wine among us all. We were in absolute disbelief when we were told that the hotel had decided to close the restaurant as they knew we were going to a wedding so had figured we would not require food. I find this explainable and completely unacceptable. We were staying for 4 nights and the wedding was taking place for only 1 day. To this day I still do not understand why we were not aware that the restaurant staff had been told to take holiday.

It was then suggested that we cycle for a few miles to try to find something to eat with no indication of where we were going. Within the group we also had a 3month baby - I am not sure what the suggestion was for the childs travel.

I felt the way this huge disappointment was dealt with was awful - there was no apology and no solution. It was an absolute nightmare. The woman was extremely rude when we politely requested that a discount be made to our booking as we had all booked a hotel and restaurant. It was embarrassing to say the least.

Had we of known that we were booking a Chateau in the middle of nowhere with no food there we would of prepared - or frankly booked somewhere else.

The woman has no customer service skills at all - I have never been wronged, and as a customer shouted at by the manager when enquiring about compensation.

I wouldn't go back, and wouldn't advise anyone to go, because customer service is so important to me, it is irrelevant that the surroundings are beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2015

All our family attended a wedding here in June 2015, what a truly amazing experience it was. The whole chateau was for only our wedding party, the caterers came and did all the feast for the wedding in the chateau's kitchens. I can barely put into words how romantic and fabulous this venue is, beautiful grounds to wander around, individual designed bedrooms, outdoor swimming pool and you feel so relaxed and priveliged to be at such a beautiful property. We are hoping the bride and groom in a few years time have a re-union here, we will definitely be there!!! The typical French village of Aubeterre is just a couple of miles away, we spent wonderful evenings in the square, eating and drinking, just bliss.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Rozzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2015

My brother had his wedding there a few weeks ago. The place was so beautiful, the grounds where superb. The whole weekend was just amazing. The whole place reminded me of Downton Abbey. The bedrooms, sitting rooms, hallways etc, where all stunningly beautiful. It was truly an amazing experience. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ceadmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews