We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
39
108
163
51
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
108
163
51
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot chocolate self service car parking hotel is situated channels noise tv caldea mountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 416 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

The room that we got is dirty and old with broken furnitures. Much different from their pictures in this website. When I confronted the reception regarding this matter they were impolite and rude. Not recommended!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Extraordinary587940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Big hotel just in the city center for Andorra but the room is dirty and smelly. We stayed for just one night but could not wait to leave. Breakfast is another thing that you can skip it because it is not good at all. It is worth it to go just in front of the hotel

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Maíra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 16, 2017

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the SERHS Cosmos hotel for your holidays, as well as the time spent sharing your opinion on TRIPADVISOR.

We regret that the stay did not meet your expectations. We note the aspects related to cleaning, it does not fall within our standards. We will look to find out what could have happened in this case, as for the breakfast we felt very much not having lived up to it
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again so that you can check that our hotel is a pleasant space to enjoy Andorra in full.

Best regards,
Mónica Mesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017

The hotel was acceptable for the price paid - it looked great on arrival, shiny reception.

On the positives the parking was secure (although cost 15 euros on top of room price). The location was good, giving good access to the main town. Our room was large, with a living area (with sofa made into single bed for our son) with table, reasonable bathroom and separate double bedroom. There was a kitchenette but this was locked up as we had not paid for this option. The wi-fi worked fine in our room.

However every aspect was a little run down, there were broken tiles on the floor that had not been mended and were quite jagged, one of the lights did not work, the bath panel was broken, the table was badly marked. The sofa bed squeaked and was not very comfortable and my son did not get much sleep (and he can sleep most places!). Overall it just looked quite run down and as though it really needed some TLC.

We had booked with breakfast and again the restaurant, which is a large bright room, was a bit run down, the staff were in a separate room and barely acknowledged us, it was self service and on the face of it the selection looked good but one coffee machine did not work and the other produced undrinkable coffee, the toaster burnt the edges of the bread and left the middle uncooked. The pastries were good and my son enjoyed his hot chocolate.

Overall we felt that if the hotel was invested in it could be really fantastic, just a shame it obviously hasn't been for some time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pmw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERHSHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Aparthotel Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving your comment on TripAdvisor.

Fist of all, we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Andorra.
We take note of each of your comments, and we hope that on another occasion you will want to stay again in our hotel and can also check the new renovations that we are going to carry out very soon.

All the best,
Laura - Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We traveled from Toulouse to Arinsal by car. The journey time was 3 hours and we had two tolls costing 11 euro in total one way. Andorra is high so check the weather as if you don't have snow chains you may not make the drive!

The hotel offers underground parking and some off road parking. We came out of season so had lots of space not sure how it would be in high season.

We came to ski and found the location to be good. The hotel is situated 300 meters up hill from the main gondola and you can take a short cut through the gardens of the princess hotel. You can store skis in a ski store at the hotel for a 5 euro deposit for a padlock from reception

On arrival check in was quick and our room 202 was on the second floor with double aspect windows. It was clean and warm with bath and shower over it and plenty of hot water. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the room serviced daily. Tv had limited English speaking channels. Beds were comfy. On the ground floor you have a small Lounge with tv a bar and restaurant. Food was interesting, not necessarily a typical uk choice but there was something for everybody. Breakfast had a mixture of hot and cold offerings and the evening meal had a choice of 3 main courses along with help your self starter and a choice of sweet. I can't say the food was amazing but it was acceptable.

There are 3 ski areas, Arinsal, with a cable car which links direct to Pal and a 30 mins car drive to ordina arcalis. We found arinsal limited with all the runs in the same valley. Fine for new skiers. Pal was a bit more interesting with more variety and a larger area. Our favourite was ordina arcalis with longer runs and more chance to do a little off piste if you want. All 3 areas are covered by one ski pass- vallnord which cost 114 euro for 3 days. Cost for drinks and food on the mountain was much cheaper than Switzerland - 2.50 for a hot Chocolate and 3.50 for chips.

Car parking at all resorts was good and free

Other reviews mention noise. We could hear the river opposite and some road noise and our room faced the main road and some late night revellers but nothing that caused us any problems.

Apart from the 3 hour drive from the airport we enjoyed our stay and if like us you came to ski and you are not too picky then this hotel should be good for you too!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERHSHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel & Aparthotel Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Dear Kerry,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing your wonderful opinion with us and the rest of travelers. We love reading your kind words regarding our installations, amenities and services. We are really lucky to have a really good location so we are glad to know that all of you enjoyed our surroundings and had a great and fun time skiing.

We hope to have you back very soon,

Best regards,

María Pérez - Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

The staff it's not polite not helpful it's like they don't care for customers I stayed for one night and I wouldn't stay there again even if it were for free. The beds not comfortable at all. At the check in we had to wait because our room was not clean and the person at the desk replied that "the check in is from 14:00". Very bad experience.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Javier Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERHSHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel & Aparthotel Cosmos, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Dear, Javier.

First of all, thank you for choosing the Hotel-Aparthotel SERHS Cosmos for your stay in Andorra. We are really disappointed to read that you did not have a good experience with us.

As the front desk staff told you, the check-in is allowed at Cosmos from 2pm. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We will try to improve that point in order to ensure the most confortable option for our guests and staff.

Thank you for sharing you experience with us even in your case is not as positieve as we would have liked.

SERHS Cosmos
info.cosmos@serhs.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews