We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment for skiing”
other travellers have booked this property
Wintertime Balcony View towards El Tarter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wintertime Balcony View towards El Tarter
Lounge (facing towards entrance) Wintertime Balcony View towards Soldeu
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Wintertime Balcony View towards El Tarter
Lounge (facing towards entrance)
Wintertime Balcony View towards Soldeu
Lounge (facing towards windows - from side)
Lounge (facing towards windows - stunning mountain views from dining area)
Lounge (facing towards windows - from above)
Master Bedroom and Balcony
Master Bedroom and Balcony - facing away from balcony
Kitchen
Master Bathroom
Rustic Attic Room (2 conjoined rooms like this each with 2 single beds)
'Top of the World', Fantastic!
Soldeu village from Avet (Black Run)
Blue Sky and Powder. Wow!
View from Balcony in Winter
Simple blue slope, not too many crowds, makes for easy skiing
Drag lift
Local access to Piolets Park and Spa Facilities
Apartment Location in front of the Piolets Park Hotel
View from Balcony (Summertime)
Nearby Hiking Trail (old smugglers route to France)
Teenagers Enjoying the Summer Activities
Lake in the Mountains above Val D'Incles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Soldeu, Canillo Parish

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Azamat13
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment for skiing”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed here last week, with a group of 7 adults. We had a great time. Two double bedrooms and the single beds upstairs perfectly ample with clean sheets. The wifi and smart tv were a nice touch and enabled us to unwind when we didn't fancy the bars. I usually stay in hotels on ski trips but this has opened my eyes. It's also great being able to drive up to the resort and park the hire car in the underground car lot. We even stayed in and cooked a couple of times as the apartment felt so homely.
All in all a great trip, and I'm already putting plans into action to organise the next in this great ski apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Hi James,

I am very pleased you enjoyed both Soldeu and especially my apartment. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Let me know if you can think of any improvements I could make to enhance your holiday experience.

Best Rgds

Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Thanks Matthew,

I am very happy you enjoyed my apartment and the experience Soldeu has to offer.

I really want my guests to be happy. Any suggestions on how to improve are always welcome.

Best regards Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancaster...
lancaster
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent Location in Soldeu”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have been renting in Soldeu for 8 years now. The first year we stayed in the middle of Soldeu, nice but a bit noisy and most of the rental properties are up a steep hill. Recently we have been staying in new apartments about 800 metres from the resort, nice new area but it's a drag every morning and it's a drag walking home! So, this apartment, firstly we had a party of 7 and needed the space so the 8 beds came in very useful. The apartment is definitely in the perfect location if you are staying in Soldeu, it's a 3 minute flat walk up to the middle of town. The balcony off the master bedroom has a fantastic view as can be seen in the photos. The space itself is ok for 7 but I would personally say it is perfect for 4-5 people. It only has 1 bathroom although it does have 2 toilets. If you are self catering the kitchen is well equipped and is a really good size for a ski apartment, it has a washing machine and plenty of drying areas. You can organise the dining tables so that you can seat 7-8. The bedrooms downstairs are both good sized doubles. Upstairs though is definitely for children, it's a very steep climb to get to the bedrooms and the sloping roof does make them very low. Again, I would say that the divided space with each half having 2 single beds is actually better for 1 person on each side, use the other bed as a wardrobe.
So, it's a great location for access, great views, well equipped (it didn't have wifi when we visited but Gary tells me it has now been installed) with a good kitchen. Negatives. If you are a party of 4-5 then really none, it is on the main road which can be noisy and you do get some road noise but I am being picky, it really is as good as any in Soldeu. If you are over 4-5 people, especially adults then you can manage comfortably but you do struggle with 1 bathroom and you can't all comfortably sit in the lounge area.
Gary is great to deal with and really the whole experience was good.
Tip-if you are looking for the apartment, as you drive up to Soldeu from Andorra la Vella and following Gary's directions the apartment blocks are on your left (right if you are coming from France) just before the Piolet hotel and it's big underground service entrance. The apartment entrance is in the block right next to Piolets and the stairway is the one nearest the Piolet, the last one on the block basically. The garage entrance is off the road on the corner of the block, so the opposite end to the apartment entrance. When you get in the garage (it might be me being stupid) park up and then you walk out of the garage door and lock up and walk up the hill to the apartment entrance door as described. Point is that you can't access the apartment block from the garage!! We struggled to work out which entrance to use and how to find and exit the garage but hopefully these instructions are more of an idiots guide than Gary provides.
Finally, if it's your first time in Soldeu/Grand Valira, it's a great place. Soldeu isn't a pretty village but it's friendly. In village you must eat at The Merlot, best restaurant in Soldeu. It's British food (well Irish actually) but it is superbly cooked and great value. The Aspen bar is great for entertainment, football and a few drinks after skiing. Fat Alberts is a good club after around midnight when all the Argentinians who work in resort arrive. On the slopes, it's great, head over to Grau Roig and seek out Pesson restaurant for a drink or better still a superb value meal in an amazing setting. The eating here for 3 courses is high quality but will cost 30 euros. The merlot by the way will cost you around 15 euros for 3 courses, amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Thanks for this very positive review of my apartment. Having looked to buy for a couple of seasons and looked at many many places, I bought htis apartment over 10 years ago. I have spent a lot of time and effort in improving the rental exoperience for my guests so any comments are most useful. and being a keen skier I am very happy you agree with my choice of location.

High speed Wifi is now installed. Should have been there for your visit, i apologize but Andorra Telecom let me down on this.

I look forward to welcoming you back to my holiday home again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eric f
Saint-Esteve, France
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Situation géographique, vue
Liked least: Pas de connection internet
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Bonjour Eric,

Thank you Eric for your review.

A previous guest it appears has taken the Playstation, however I will return in March and put a new one into apartment.

Please note my apartment is not for commercial gain. it is so I can get skiing myself and keep costs low. I appreciate your support and try to do my very best to ensure my guests have a great time, and enjoy Soldeu as much as I do.

I hope I succeeded!

Best rgds et merci,


Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing