We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine joyfulness and whimsy”
Review of La Vallee Secrete

La Vallee Secrete
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Faites une sortie plein air originale dans la forêt des gnomes, conçue pour émerveiller les petits et épater les grands. Participez à une des 12 chasses au trésor interactives, qui vous mèneront au spectacle magique des Tinin-Nains. Un attrait unique à découvrir, fait avec passion par une famille, pour les familles! Aussi disponible : anniversaires, sorties de groupes et activités spéciales pour l'Halloween et pour Noël. Boutique souvenirs d'objets artisanaux sur place. Gagnant du Grand prix du tourisme 2010.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Our three children (ranging in ages from 5 to 11) had a fantastic experience solving the puzzles while enjoying the beautiful surrounding forest in which this is set. We were so impressed with the artistry, craftsmanship, and whimsical details that were obviously a result of a labor of love to help create the feeling of being in a magical woodland. After we were finished, we spoke with the daughter of this family-owned endeavor and she said that her father is an inventor and had experience in set design. It was so great to see people's skills and good-heartedness being used to spread joy to others. Our kids had so much fun and were so happy after they were done. They'll treasure this fond memory for years.

Thank Ryc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FannieBe, Responsable des médias sociaux at La Vallee Secrete, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thanks you so much for this heart-warming review. You really capture the Secrete Valley spirit. We would love to always have visitors like you that takes the time to appreciate every single moment and details. Thanks again and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2017

I really enjoyed spending that time with my grand children. Staff is really friendly and helpful. The site is convenient and very well designed. Kids really enjoyed finding the answers to all different questions. It was very interesting to them and the adults also.

Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FannieBe, Responsable des médias sociaux at La Vallee Secrete, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your day in the Teeny Tiny Dwarfs forest. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

We stopped in here to break up our drive out east. I was pleasantly surprised by his activity. They had 'translation' stones which switched the clues/instructions from French to English. The end show was entirely in French, so we couldn't understand it, however we enjoyed the quality of the show! Kids are 4 and 7. We did the small adventure trail for 5-8 year olds and it was perfect! I would highly recommend anyone with kids make this stop!

Thank emacaluso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FannieBe, Responsable des médias sociaux at La Vallee Secrete, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that our activity has exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you again. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016

It was a great way to spend the morning. A lovely walk through the forest while looking for gnomes and working out the keys! :)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackburnsandy, Guest Relations Manager at La Vallee Secrete, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thanks you so much for your comment! We are very proud to offer our activity in english in summer, and a scoop just for you, now, we are working on the translation for the activity for fall and winter! Yes in just 1 week, our activity for the fall will be available in english too. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We went there for a special evening event. Very impressed with the overall atmosphere on site. My children just did not want to leave. Good entertainment as well. It is family business and owners are great to speak with. Will be there for sure next year!!!

1  Thank FelixBouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackburnsandy, Responsable des relations clients at La Vallee Secrete, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thanks you so much for comming and we hope you come back and try one of our 3 english version of the game in the forest this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vallee Secrete also viewed

 
Saint-Raymond, Quebec
 

Been to La Vallee Secrete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing