We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“high standars all over the hotel”
Review of Hotel Wende

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Wende
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neusiedl am See
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“high standars all over the hotel”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

4 star hotel with very good quality and choice of food (we were half board for 3 days), very clean and rational furnishing all over the hotel (e.g. spin dryer next to the swimming pool, shelves all over in the room and bathroom, mosquito net on the balcony door, 4 chairs in a double room w/ extra bed ...), feeling of spaciousness although a big hotel with many rooms, playground for kids (with swing and sand pit), many chairs and sunbeds in the garden. Extra services inside like hairdresser ... Kind staff (quite some Hungarians). Very good location, 5-10 min from the highway (if no rush hour). Non-smoking. Only disadvantage, if I may, if you have a smoking neighbour, smoke can come through the balcony.

Room Tip: We were in 311 (family with 2 small kids), and 303 single room (a grandparent). Quiet, no special vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skrisztina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    31
    17
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
29
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We have just had a week half board on a September cycling package at the hotel. We stayed in a standard double room with a balcony. The service at the hotel was second to none and all the staff at reception could not have been more helpful and were very friendly. The quality of the food (buffet breakfast and dinner) was extremely good with daily variety and plenty to choose from. The hot food choices were excellent and extremely tasty with meat, vegetables and a vegetarian option daily. The package included the use of a hotel touring bicycle for the week and the bicycle was comfortable and of good quality. The free use of the indoor pool was an added bonus. All in all I would rate this hotel 5 out of 5 and would definitely recommend it and we would return again in the future. It was not the cheapest of holidays but absolutely worth every Euro!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisureaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2008

We attempted to book at this hotel through Booking.com on the internet in mid March. However, because of the default option on this booking service, we mistakenly booked for that evening in March, rather than the correct date we wanted in June. We discovered our mistake within five minutes and sent along a cancellation immediately. This would have been late evening in Neusiedl Am See - after tourists would normally have found their lodgings for the night. Booking.com informed us, two days later, that we could not cancel because the cancellation policy required 24 hours notice. I pointed out it was clearly a mistake we had corrected within five minutes. Booking.com told us Hotel Wendt did not accept our cancellation and we later found that the hotel charged us the full cost of the reservation on our credit card. The Hotel Wendt has ignored our emails asking them to change our booking to the correct night (three months later), and has not refunded us ANY money. Not customer friendly!

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank VancouverJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deva, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2008

We went here for "New year day 2008" only for 2 night but was verry nice , staff so friendly .
The rooms are larges and nice decorated , clean with big balcony . Breakfast , lunch and dinner verry good , various .
And the best is Wellness area (swimming pool , wirlpool , sauna...all really nice) , here you can feel relaxed !

  • Liked — all...
  • Disliked — nothing...
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Criss_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neusiedl am See
4.6 km away
Pannonia Tower Hotel Parndorf
15.8 km away
St. Martins Therme & Lodge
St. Martins Therme & Lodge
#1 of 1 in Frauenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
9.2 km away
Hotel Seewirt
Hotel Seewirt
#2 of 2 in Podersdorf am See
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Seehotel Rust
Seehotel Rust
#1 of 6 in Rust
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
22.2 km away
VILA VITA Pannonia
VILA VITA Pannonia
#1 of 1 in Pamhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel Birkenhof
Hotel Birkenhof
#2 of 3 in Gols
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wende

Property: Hotel Wende
Address: Seestrasse 40-50, Neusiedl am See, Austria
Region: Austria > Burgenland > Neusiedl am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neusiedl am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wende 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Wende is in Neusiedl am See. The surrounding grounds are leafy and spacious - and it's central yet quiet. This multi-award-winning hotel is very close by the largest steppe lake in central Europe, Lake Neusiedl. The adjoining Neusiedler See-Seewinkel National Park is a part of a UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of the most beautiful, protected natural landscapes in Europe. Discerning visitors will find here the complete relaxation they need, sport, nature, tranquillity and balance. There's fun for the youngsters and time-out for the grown-ups. Plenty of room and green spaces, a play area to let off steam, family room and a large garden - so, in all, an ideal spot for families with children. This multi-award-winning seminar hotel is the perfect backdrop for seminars, meetings and conferences. Guests who are here with a group will experience a warm welcome here and enjoy personal service. Business people appreciate especially the ideal transport links, free WLAN, a desk in every room and round- the-clock check-in facilities. Whatever the season we offer all our guests the perfect ambience in which enjoy their own kind of dream holiday. It's the ideal place for putting into action resolutions that have been nurtured for a long time! We are looking forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Wende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing