We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Leading Onto Balcony
Relax With A Glass Of Wine On The Balcony
Large Table And Chairs On The Balcony
Well Maintained Gardens
Gardens
View From Balcony
View From Balcony
Small Pool
Gym
Jaquzzi
Local Church In Mandria
Paphos Fort In The Distance
Mandria Bay 5 min walk
One of the  4 golf courses within 10 min drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mandria, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kara D
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed February 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We went in oct 2011 with friends. The apartment is lovely and was plenty big enough for our group of four.
The apartment is lovely, clean and comfortable and nicely decorated, the kitchen is well equipped for cooking meals in the apartment. The balcony was great in the evenings to sit and realax with a drink as the sun is setting.
The complex is lovely and peaceful and the spa and pool area are also really nice.
Its only a 15 minute drive into paphos but mandria village is adequate enough for your basic groceries. There is a bigger supermarket on the main road before you get to mandria where you can get pretty much everything you need.
Its nice to be able to come back to the peacful resort after spending the day in paphos.The taverna in the village is a must place to visit also, aswel as the fish and chip shop.
I think its must though to hire a car if your there for any longer than a week. If its just a week relaxing in the sun then mandria village has everything you need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of it all
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oss, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 7, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pools
Liked least: The musquitoes
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
spocky
Portsmouth, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 1, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Never been to Cyprus before, but will be returning. The complete booking process was excellent with Maurice replying to several emails from me very promptly. Apartment was very close to the airport but no issue at all with noise. We had a hired car, and directions were clear enabling us to find the apartment in the dark. Very nice pool, and facilities were very good, and managed to cook a lamb Kleftiko in the oven after experiencing the real thing in the local town. Would return again, and spent time both near the pool and our favourite beach Pissori, which had good water sports and beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and peace
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobmurphy
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stylish apartment in a lovely complex”
Reviewed July 11, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Thanks to Maurice who made the booking process simple and efficient we booked ten days in this delightful complex. The apartment is spacious and well laid out with lots of little extras like a coffee machine, cd player, full size hairdryer and balcony furniture. Everything worked efficiently with instructions supplied for all appliances. On arrival the apartment was clean and aired. The fly screens were an added bonus. There was a guide book of cyprus and lots of leaflets showing places of interest and days out. The Gym is modern and well laid out with air conditioning for those hot days!
The village of Mandria is pleasant with the local beach within walking distance. The taverna's were all very welcoming and it is true - the fish and chip shop is probably the best on the Island! Mandria is also only a few minutes from the airport, so no long transfer after a long flight. (The airport is far enough away so that noise is not a problem)
The best part of the holiday was being central for exploring the Island and spending lazy days aroung the pool and evenings on the large patio/terrace.
Can't fault the apartment or complex and would recommend it to anyone, Thanks again to Maurice for making the booking process simple and for a lovely holiday in a lovely apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri420
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday break !!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2011 for a stay in September 2010

What can we say having looked through no end of Travel brochures with nothing ticking all our requirements so I decided to browse the internet looking for a Holiday in Cyprus when i came across Aphrodite sands apartments wow was i pleased i did we booked the apartment straight away back in Sept 2010...... An I'm happy to say we are all going back Sept 2011 excellent holiday apartment great location its great if you want a relaxing holiday by the pool or you can use the gym facilities too if your feeling energetic....this is definitely the place to have an enjoyable break.....everywhere is spotlessly clean people are so helpful an friendly nothing is to much trouble....In the village there a are a number of welcoming restaurants to choose from.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris2011
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“What a fantastic apartment on a great complex, very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed June 12, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

What a fabulous time we had!. The apartment was out of this world and we absolutely loved it. The apartment was lovely and clean when we arrived and everything was in excellent working order. Both the information given to us and the information in the apartment were very useful. The complex was very clean with excellent facilities and two good sized outdoor swimming pools. The gym looked amazing although I couldn't bring myself to exercise on holiday. The staff were all very friendly and we met some really nice people. Within a 5 minute walk there were local bars and restaurants serving excellent food & drinks. I would recommend the hire of a car if you wish to venture out and about. We had a great relaxing time and wished we could have stayed there forever!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing