We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise a great getaway a chance to unwind :)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Leading Onto Balcony
Relax With A Glass Of Wine On The Balcony
Large Table And Chairs On The Balcony
Well Maintained Gardens
Gardens
View From Balcony
View From Balcony
Small Pool
Gym
Jaquzzi
Local Church In Mandria
Paphos Fort In The Distance
Mandria Bay 5 min walk
One of the  4 golf courses within 10 min drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mandria, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terri420
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise a great getaway a chance to unwind :)”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from Another great week relaxing thanks Maurice :)
This will be our third time here we find it so relaxing an friendly we just love it it's Paradise:)
Apartment is only a short Taxi drive from Paphos Airport everything as usual friendly helpful Taxi man waiting for us when we arrived nothing was to much trouble for him..
Arrived at Maurice apartment to find a welcome pack waiting for us as our flight was a evening flight, beds made up, fresh clean towels, everywhere was spotless just like our first visit 3yrs ago, apartment over looks pool with surrounding beautiful gardens ...
Great location village is only a 5 minute walk locals are very friendly an helpful they make you feel very welcome, super market is open till 10.00 most nights.great restaurants in Mandria village good value an food is excellent lovely friendly staff ....
Beach is only a short walk away with a nice Beach Bar we stopped on route for a drink friendly staff an sat soaking up the Sun whilst looking out at sea Paradise an so relaxing ...

Sad part is coming back to England :(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment an it's location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and spa”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed here for a week with my husband and 2 children (15 and 12). I love the heat and the sun and so enjoyed the pool and poolside. My husband struggles in the sun and this was a perfect place for him to stay as he was able to use the gym and spa facilities in the heat of the day. The apartment is beautiful- very well equipped and spotlessly clean. There is a lovely balcony that was shady until about 5pm; as my husband cannot sit in the sun, this meant we could eat all meals outside and he could sit in the shade and read. The complex is small and extremely quiet and clean with beautiful gardens which were well-tended. The office manager was extremely helpful and friendly. There is a small shop in the village and a larger supermarket about 2 minutes drive away which sells beautiful fresh fruit and veg and bakery items as well as all the regular sundries and shopping items.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minney123
nottinghmashire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really wonderful, relaxing time”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just come back from 11 days at Aphrodite Sands staying in apartment C104 and what a wonderful time we have had. This is our second time staying at Aphrodite Sands and I can honestly say it was just as lovely as the first. The whole resort is clean, safe and the staff are all so helpful and welcoming. The pool area was ideal for our 4 year old son who never wanted to come out! The apartment was beautiful, a real home from home with all you could need. A really spacious indoor and outdoor area. The balcony was fitted with comfortable rattan style sofa and chairs and we felt confident our son was safe playing there. An extra added bonus of family DVDs and games for us all to enjoy after a leisurely day in the glorious sunshine. We were so sad to come home but hoping to return again next year! Thanks Jane and all the staff at Aphrodite Sands.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardMa...
Paris
1 review
“Elegant and Comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Maurice's apartment is tastefully decorated, very comfortable, and very well equipped. The apartment is ideally situated being only a few minutes walk from the beach, and only a few minutes drive from Paphos, golf courses, the airport, and many other places. The Aphrodite Sands resort is very easy to find, and the staff are friendly and helpful. My communication with Maurice was extremely efficient, and the booking process went very smoothly. Whether in Cyprus for pleasure or business, I recommend Maurice's apartment without any hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J F
Lauder, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just as good second time round”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was our second visit to Cyprus, Aphrodite Sands and this apartment. We had a lovely time, just as good as our first visit this time last year. The apartment is modern, very clean and well appointed. The complex is spotless and very well maintained and quiet. Our three year old would have been the noisiest thing there. Mandria is quite, friendly and has everything that we need. Golf and other places of interest are nearby. The pirate ship cruise from Paphos is a must if you have little ones.

I would prefer to say it's a terrible place to visit, the owner of the apartment is useless and we had a horrible time just so the rest of you don't discover our little secret but the truth is I think we will keep coming back again and again because it's exactly what we are looking for.

Oh, did I mention the weather? 25-27 everyday in late October. Love it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall sense of peace
Liked least: The pool is cold this time of year but nothing can be done about that!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the apartment and the pool
Liked least: The sauna was too humid, and not hot enough
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kenton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$66
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing