We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like a dream come true”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable sitting area and desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Comfortable sitting area and desk
Stunning views
Sleeping and dreaming on a comfortable kingsize bed
The well equipped, small kitchen is sure to satisfy the ambitious cook! Sorry, no dishwasher!
Bathroom supplied with some essentials, like a hair dryer, shampoo, soap, toiletries, .....
A tiny patio out back, great for a leisurely breakfast al fresco ........
Adjacent to the house and the patio. Relax and enjoy!
Ferry connecting Hallstatt to the train station on the opposite side of the lake
Hallstatt, a picture-postcard reality
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hallstatt, Upper Austria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
maryellen...
malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like a dream come true”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

me and my husband wanted a few days as a gateaway, and we couldnt have asked for more ! the location is heaven on earth.... and the apartment is simply magical. as soon as you go on you can feel the warm welcome. Ingrid was very very nice and helpful... she made our visit simply perfect. surely we will be back.... hopefully very very soon !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: its a whole package... amazing Hallstatt, beautiful place to stay, and Ingrid was awesomely nice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague- suburb
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ufa
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Ha, ha! Vadim, I'm afraid the automatic translator was unable to cope with Cyrillic script. :-)
Thanks anyway, for the well-meant posting! Loved having you here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DC
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darwin108...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in lovely apartment”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Ingrid's apartment in Hallstatt. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel really welcome. Ingrid is so warm & genuine, nothing was too much trouble. The apartment is very comfortable & clean with lots of additional extras which make it feel like home from home. Like many of the other reviewers we ate in most of the time as the views of the lake are stunning. Thanks Ingrid for a very relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ingrid & the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janelle K
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, charming apartment with delightful host”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Hallstatt is a fairytale destination and this apartment lets you live the fairytale like a local.The apartment is perfectly located with stunning views of the lake and mountains beyond. Ingrid is the most amazing host. She catered to our every need and even anticipated information that would be helpful to us. The apartment is the most well equipped we have ever encountered. Every detail has been taken care of in the most charming way. After long days hiking it was lovely to return to this cosy, homely apartment to relax and watch life in Hallstatt from the window. We were sad to leave this wonderful place and hope to return one day. P.S.The bakery in Hallstatt makes the best apple strudel in Austria!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the window
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena E
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

In our experience it was the first rental apartment that felt like home. The owner took care of every detail, from cheese, butter and apples to nuts and sweeties. The location is perfect - the apartment seems to be hanging above the lake. It's cosy and with a view to die for. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who has a passion for walking and if you are lucky swimming as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the apartment itself.
Liked least: Nothing really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing