We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
184
359
143
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
359
143
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminute walkshort stayrecommend this hotelpleasant walkclean staffno frillstravelling by trainbusiness stayrooms are comfortablevery pleasant staymain roadpedestrian zonea great place to staytown centreclean hotelthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 729 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The location of the hotel is good, being right opposite the train station. It was far too warm in the room as the air conditioning did not work very well, even through I put the temperature gauge down to 15C!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank siufunh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad, that you have been our guest, and that you liked our location for your purpose. We hope, that we can welcome you again very soon in Linz and send
best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

ibis have taken minimalism to a new level here. Still good value and well located and ideal for our one nighter.
Well located in the centre of town it's easy to find and was impressed with parking outside hotel. Check in was speedy and friendly however the parking spaces outside are for staff only I was told. No signage to this effect!. Not to worry - there is a large underground car park adjacent. It was only through this site that I remembered to ask for the discount (No -one at reception offered this) also to take luggage out of car before descending into car park as there is no lift.
Room 130 is adequate, clean and sufficient for a night. The view is limited to a few trees and buildings - certainly not scenic.
You get TV, Wi-Fi and power sockets however it was the lack of hand towels, spare pillows, waste bin in bedroom, tea & coffee and extractor in the bathroom that emphasised a no-frills approach. ibis do plant trees though.
You get what you pay for here and it would not stop me staying again as Linz has a lot to offer.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind review on tripavisor. We are glad, that you have been our guest and that you have had an enjoyable stay. We also want to thank you for your recommondation in this way.
We hope, that we can welcome you again very soon in our hotel and send
best regards from Linz
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Not my first stay at ibis hotels
Not a high class but still very good.
Parking is not free but for s fair price of 8 E a day you can use the nearby parking provided and paid at the reception desk.
The hotel is situated 5 tram stops from the main square or 15-20 minutes walk .
At the same time is on the opposite side of the central railroad station .
I would recommend this hotel if you are in town

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ilian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your recommondation and your review on tripadvisor.
We are glad, that you have spent a nice and enjoyable stay in our house and that we could satisfy you.
We hope to see you again very soon in Linz and send
best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

You can reach the city center with a 20 minutes walk. This hotel has a big public unnderground parking ( 8 euro by day).
Beakfast is expansive (12 euro per person) but it is various with a big choice of sweets and salty foods.
The air cond isn't adjustable and the flow is just on head

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carlo2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad, that we could welcome you as our guest in our hotel and hope, that we will see you again very soon in Linz.
Best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Convenient foe the main railway station and for public transport to the city centre. Staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet I couldn't fault, and although I didn't eat here in the evening I did have a couple of beers to wind dowm

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank chrismwithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad, that you have spent an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again very soon in Linz.
Best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews