We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's good place to sty for one night”
Review of ibis Linz City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Linz City
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I was spending one night in this hotel during my last visit to Linz.
The bathroom was clean but was not having shower gel and some plumbing problem, I was reporting this to the information desk and was leaving the hotel for my appointment.
After coming back to the room everything was adjusted.

The room was as expensive as another room from the same chain in higher quality level but was offering much less.

The breakfast was not satisfying the employee in the breakfast room was feeling fed-up to answer questions in friendly way.

If anyone like to sleep in a dark atmosphere he will have a bad choice if he get you like to sleep the first or last room in all floors, the shades ar very thin and do not block the street light.

Friendly employee on the reception.

I was travelling alone and was asking for double bed and was getting what I was requested with double bedspread that was very positive gesture for me, in some other hotels I do get the single bedspread which I do not like.

Unfortunately there was no left from the Garage to the hotel, thanks God that I was staying for one night and having the small suitcase and my suit bag.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in dark room do not take the first and last room in all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Didawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad, that we could welcome you as our guest. Concerning the breakfast we are very sorry, that we could not meet your expectations, but hope that you will give us the change to serve you better next time.
We are already looking forward to see you again in Linz and send
best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016

The location of the hotel is good, being right opposite the train station. It was far too warm in the room as the air conditioning did not work very well, even through I put the temperature gauge down to 15C!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank siufunh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad, that you have been our guest, and that you liked our location for your purpose. We hope, that we can welcome you again very soon in Linz and send
best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

ibis have taken minimalism to a new level here. Still good value and well located and ideal for our one nighter.
Well located in the centre of town it's easy to find and was impressed with parking outside hotel. Check in was speedy and friendly however the parking spaces outside are for staff only I was told. No signage to this effect!. Not to worry - there is a large underground car park adjacent. It was only through this site that I remembered to ask for the discount (No -one at reception offered this) also to take luggage out of car before descending into car park as there is no lift.
Room 130 is adequate, clean and sufficient for a night. The view is limited to a few trees and buildings - certainly not scenic.
You get TV, Wi-Fi and power sockets however it was the lack of hand towels, spare pillows, waste bin in bedroom, tea & coffee and extractor in the bathroom that emphasised a no-frills approach. ibis do plant trees though.
You get what you pay for here and it would not stop me staying again as Linz has a lot to offer.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind review on tripavisor. We are glad, that you have been our guest and that you have had an enjoyable stay. We also want to thank you for your recommondation in this way.
We hope, that we can welcome you again very soon in our hotel and send
best regards from Linz
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Not my first stay at ibis hotels
Not a high class but still very good.
Parking is not free but for s fair price of 8 E a day you can use the nearby parking provided and paid at the reception desk.
The hotel is situated 5 tram stops from the main square or 15-20 minutes walk .
At the same time is on the opposite side of the central railroad station .
I would recommend this hotel if you are in town

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ilian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your recommondation and your review on tripadvisor.
We are glad, that you have spent a nice and enjoyable stay in our house and that we could satisfy you.
We hope to see you again very soon in Linz and send
best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

You can reach the city center with a 20 minutes walk. This hotel has a big public unnderground parking ( 8 euro by day).
Beakfast is expansive (12 euro per person) but it is various with a big choice of sweets and salty foods.
The air cond isn't adjustable and the flow is just on head

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carlo2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad, that we could welcome you as our guest in our hotel and hope, that we will see you again very soon in Linz.
Best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Convenient foe the main railway station and for public transport to the city centre. Staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet I couldn't fault, and although I didn't eat here in the evening I did have a couple of beers to wind dowm

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank chrismwithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad, that you have spent an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again very soon in Linz.
Best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

In my experience, the Ibis hotels are very standard- you know what you are getting. The rooms are small (but still just enough room for yoga!) and basic, but always clean and quiet. The bed in this one was too hard, though. The breakfast was fine, although somehow not quite as good as the one in Wien, even though the choices are the same. I do wish they would have sugar-free juice, though. I do find it frustrating that the Ibis restaurants are not open on weekends. This is especially frustrating when the Ibis is not located in an area where there are lots of restaurants (as this one is not). After a long work day (yes, work travelers work weekends!), you really don't want to then have to trek out again for dinner. I did manage a dinner here at the Ibis in Linz, and the food was quite good, with friendly service. Service all helpful and friendly. Ibis are a good price for a short stay. This one is located across the road from the Linz Hauptbahnhof, so very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvermel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind and good review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad, that you have spent a nice and enjoyable stay in our house and that you have recommended us in this way.
We hope to see you again very soon in Linz and send
best regards

Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linz hotels
ibis Styles Linz
#9 of 31 in Linz
588 reviews
ARCOTEL Nike
#12 of 31 in Linz
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Altstadtviertel
Comfort Hotel, Star Inn Linz Promenadengalerien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Linz City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Linz City

Address: Kaerntnerstrasse 18-20, Linz 4020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Price Range: $102 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Linz City 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Linz hotel is located in the city centre, facing the railway station and 15 km from the airport. Just 1 km from the Design Center convention centre, it has 146 air-conditioned rooms, including 4 adapted for disabled guests, a restaurant and a bar serving snacks 24/24. 6 meeting rooms can also be booked for your seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip have Wifi wireless Internet access. Public covered pay parking close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Linz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing