We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
184
359
143
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
359
143
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminute walkshort stayrecommend this hotelpleasant walkclean staffno frillstravelling by trainbusiness stayrooms are comfortablevery pleasant staymain roadpedestrian zonea great place to staytown centreclean hotelthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 729 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We stayed here as our flight was diverted and it's a short walk away from the station. The rooms where very overpriced for what they where very average the shower was broken and most things seemed past their best. The whole place stank of smoke, you could even smell some in the rooms. I do not recommend

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Verity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky453, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.
We are very sorry, that we did not meet your expectations and do apologize for the inconveniences concerning the shower.
We hope that you will give us the chance to serve you better next time and send
best regards from Linz
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Pros:
Right opposite the main train station
Room clean
Staff friendly
Breakfast quite nice
Cons:
Bedroom a little dated
Not much choice for evening meal but food was quite nice
Overall, a satisfactory hotel. Only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mb74_england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky453, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review and your feedback concerning your stay in our house. We are glad, that we have been your host in Linz.
We hope, that we can welcome you again very soon in our hotel and send
best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

When we first arrived at the hotel - the receptionist was beyond helpful. Polite. Friendly. The location of the hotel to the train station is seconds away too which is a bonus.

The room needs some improvement. Toe nail clippings on the bedding. Stained sheets. Dirty tops. Just a very dirty room.
Small beds. No toiletries in the room which for the price you'd expect. So make sure you bring your own.

Breakfast was €12 and the staff are so rude. Unhelpful. Ungrateful. Making for an awkward breakfast experience. Not a lot of selection. No bread. Just rolls. A few pieces of gluten free bread. No toaster. Just not worth the €12.

We were then told at 9:55am breakfast was closed. Quite abruptly and rude.

I won't be returning to this hotel. The location is great but the staff need some serious improvement as does the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky453, Manager at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences in our hotel. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies concerning the cleanliness in your room and the friendliness. I give this information to our chambermaid and i will share your comments with my team. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem und prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope that you will stay in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards from Linz
Philipp Kirschner, General Assistant. ibis Linz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

While the hotel was good value and not to far out the city centre, we found it looking very dated and the rooms were not great, all felt very budget. Staff were quite good and helpful but I would not stay there again even for the 1 night, as sure there must be better quality options.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky453, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your review and your kind feedback.
We are glad, that we finally could satisfy you with our staff but are also sorry that we could not fullfill your expectations.
Best regards from Linz
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

The Ibis formula is excellent. There is everything for a comfortable nights stay from a comfortable room, delicious breakfast to a convenient location near the main railway station and not too far from the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank I2026DTmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky453, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear ibis-guest,

thank you very much for your excellent review on Tripadvisor. We are glad, that you
have spent an enjoyable stay and that you liked our good location and the breakfast buffet.
Hope to see you soon again in Linz.
Best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews