We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for short stay”
Review of ibis Linz City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Linz City
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Spacious room, close parking. A little bit dated, but clean. Breakfast was very good, quality products, lots of things to choose from. Receptionists were very nice and helpful. Relatively close to city center, walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your kind review and your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad, that we have been your host in Linz and that you have spent an enjoyable stay.
We hope to see you soon again in our house and send
best regards from Linz
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were a group of nine cyclists following the Danube from Passeau to Vienna. Linz was our third night and we were very pleased with the efficiency and comfort of the hotel. The reception staff were brilliant and the arrangements for securing the bikes in a large indoor room were exceptional.
The hotel is near the centre but was quiet at night and the breakfast good quality.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DavidofBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing our house for your cycle trip. We are very glad, that we have been your host in Linz and that you have had an enjoyable stay.
Hoping to see you soon again we are sending
best regards from Linz
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

A great experience. The hotel's amenities are simple and unpretentious - if you want a comfortable no-frills hotel it is perfect. Breakfast was consistently excellent. The staff are exceptionally helpful, welcoming, friendly and efficient. And the hotel's location is wonderful - directly across from the main railway station (without in any way being noisy), and an easy walk to the city centre. Close by is the wonderful parkland to the south of the city. All in all a very pleasant stay, and one I would gladly repeat.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Duncan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your perfect review on tripadvisor. We are really very glad, that you have been our guest and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We also want to thank you for your recommendation in this way.
Hoping to see you soon again in Linz we are sending
best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed here as our flight was diverted and it's a short walk away from the station. The rooms where very overpriced for what they where very average the shower was broken and most things seemed past their best. The whole place stank of smoke, you could even smell some in the rooms. I do not recommend

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Verity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky453, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.
We are very sorry, that we did not meet your expectations and do apologize for the inconveniences concerning the shower.
We hope that you will give us the chance to serve you better next time and send
best regards from Linz
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Pros:
Right opposite the main train station
Room clean
Staff friendly
Breakfast quite nice
Cons:
Bedroom a little dated
Not much choice for evening meal but food was quite nice
Overall, a satisfactory hotel. Only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark19742016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky453, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review and your feedback concerning your stay in our house. We are glad, that we have been your host in Linz.
We hope, that we can welcome you again very soon in our hotel and send
best regards
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

When we first arrived at the hotel - the receptionist was beyond helpful. Polite. Friendly. The location of the hotel to the train station is seconds away too which is a bonus.

The room needs some improvement. Toe nail clippings on the bedding. Stained sheets. Dirty tops. Just a very dirty room.
Small beds. No toiletries in the room which for the price you'd expect. So make sure you bring your own.

Breakfast was €12 and the staff are so rude. Unhelpful. Ungrateful. Making for an awkward breakfast experience. Not a lot of selection. No bread. Just rolls. A few pieces of gluten free bread. No toaster. Just not worth the €12.

We were then told at 9:55am breakfast was closed. Quite abruptly and rude.

I won't be returning to this hotel. The location is great but the staff need some serious improvement as does the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky453, Manager at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences in our hotel. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies concerning the cleanliness in your room and the friendliness. I give this information to our chambermaid and i will share your comments with my team. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem und prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope that you will stay in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards from Linz
Philipp Kirschner, General Assistant. ibis Linz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

While the hotel was good value and not to far out the city centre, we found it looking very dated and the rooms were not great, all felt very budget. Staff were quite good and helpful but I would not stay there again even for the 1 night, as sure there must be better quality options.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zabresky453, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for your review and your kind feedback.
We are glad, that we finally could satisfy you with our staff but are also sorry that we could not fullfill your expectations.
Best regards from Linz
Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linz hotels
ibis Styles Linz
#9 of 31 in Linz
588 reviews
ARCOTEL Nike
#12 of 31 in Linz
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Altstadtviertel
Comfort Hotel, Star Inn Linz Promenadengalerien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Linz City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Linz City

Address: Kaerntnerstrasse 18-20, Linz 4020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Linz
Price Range: $102 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Linz City 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Linz hotel is located in the city centre, facing the railway station and 15 km from the airport. Just 1 km from the Design Center convention centre, it has 146 air-conditioned rooms, including 4 adapted for disabled guests, a restaurant and a bar serving snacks 24/24. 6 meeting rooms can also be booked for your seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip have Wifi wireless Internet access. Public covered pay parking close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Linz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing