We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
43
44
30
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
44
30
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 128 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Good location near the lake Wörthersee Close to the highway. Free parking for car. Bus nr. 10 to get downtown every 30 minutes. Quiet, friendly people. Italy and Slovenia close. I enjoyed my stay there.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aurelianvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016

We got small room what is not expected and worth for 4 stars hotel!
Wifi was awful, receptionist (female) didnt care about critics. She just said how much is total cost of room. Not professional.

I would praise cleanliness of room.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sergio987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

We were extremely disappointed by our accomodation - very small room! Railway just outside the window! No AC! We barely slept during the night! I wouldn't stay there if I were paid to do it! No photos of our room were shown on their website or on booking.com. It was definitely no 4* stay, but the price was for a 4*.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mariya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Fortunately we have booked the hotel just for one night, wouldnt be possible to stay there any longer. Standard double rooms were sold out, but on booking.com they offered economy room. The room was cheaper, but absolutely inconvenient to be offered by any hotel, for sure not by 4* hotel. I think, all rooms presented by 4* hotel should be on level of 4*, so the owner doesnt feel ashamed by offering them. This was the smallest room ever, just bed difficult to pass by, no side bed lights,very old ugly bathroom,wi-fi never worked. Of course no fan,AC,minibar. But the worst of all is railway and highway right next to the window. Not possible to sleep there at all. This type of room you cant find on hotel website (photos of price list).

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MeggyBrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2015

It´s definitely not a 4 stars hotel, the room had some damaged, the bathroom had cables coming out of the wall. They are offering wifi and there´s no connection available.

At first they wanted to give us a room in the back part of the hotel (kind of like an appartment that I didn´t request) with the railway and the highway 20 meters away abd from the room you could hear cars and trains passing by; the explanation was that "it was their last room" but we had booked this room weeks ago. How could that be possible? Overprice, not a 4 stars hotel, far away from the city, with no place to have dinner in the surroundings. Not recommended at all!!!!

Room tip: overprice not a 4 stars hotel
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucía R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews