We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood restaurant”
Review of Nordsee

Nordsee
Ranked #40 of 165 Restaurants in Villach
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We had baguette filled with shrimps, eggs, salad and sauce. It was awesome! Along with that we ate two types of salads, one was called "asiasalat" and it was kind of mix of sweet and spicy vegetables with shrimp. Second salad was called "flusskrebs" and it was mix of some kind of crab and broccolli in a white sauce. Along with all of that we took fried hake fillet which was freshly made and still burning hot when we tried it. All in all the meal was really awesome

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dartess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017

Delicious selection of seafood meals along with some snacks and sandwiches.
You can grab a sandwich, a box of fish and chips or some shrimps. Alternatively, you can have a table and enjoy one of NordSee's meals, or select your own seafood preference and get it cooked for you

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A-Hodaiby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

In all nordsee that I have visit, the quality is the same. Good nfast food, good taste for a quicky meal

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank MARCIAMAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

When I’m in Villach I always stop there for lunch. I love their seafood and the great variety of dishes they have from cold to hot. Everything I ate was always good and not to forget a glass of cool Veltliner (Austrian White Wine) that pairs perfectly with their dishes. It is a self-service, comfortable to sit, simple, clean and with a bright ambience.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mflorjancic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

They advertise that they now cook every dish fresh, well, mine wasn't really but food was good. Selfservice, prices reasonable, take away food good.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Asiatrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nordsee also viewed

 
Villach, Carinthia
Villach, Carinthia
 

Been to Nordsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing