We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
59
22
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
22
9
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Clean, comfortable hotel with very good location in the center close to the slopes. Food is fine, staff is friendly, wellness area is at high level.
Although the hotel has own restaurant booking with halfboard is not possible.
When I asked offer for staying in the hotel I noted that we have two dogs. Extra fee was not included in the offer, but 18 EUR / dog / night was charged at the end in the invoice. I think that manner is very incorrect and the measure of the fee is extremly high. That was very disappointing, not value for money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RleGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

The right place for active vacation, particularly with friends. Excellent, clean and comfortable rooms, nice restaurant, delicious food, excellent atmosphere, pleasant staff. The hotel is placed close to the ski area, correctly you are able jump on skiing directly from your bed . I strongly recommend this hotel as one of the best in the Obertauren.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Baki26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel for e few years now. And every time it is a very special experience. Considering the hotel is open only 5 months out of the year, it is amazing how good and consistent the service is. You feel as if all the staff has been there for years. For more than a third it is their first time!!! And still they understand how to make guests feel at home.

Add to this truly special service the location (in the middle of the village, walking distance from the lifts), the quality of the food (they have remodeled the bar and created a great restaurant) and the nice rooms and you have a winner. On top of the that, Obertauern has snow. As long as it is cold enough, you can ski.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DutchAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2013

i dont know from where come the opinions that its a nice hotel; cause for my mind in holidays i just want to see nice things... the hotel its nice, the restaurant , the reception , wellness but i dont sleep there i sleep in a room that its old! that the bathroom its from the 70's with very old deco, with a very old ambience that the pics in the Wall doesnt even my Grandma has at home! for this Price that i payed for one week (1500e) they could invest for give a better quality... i dont think that its fair to book a 4 stars hotel with a 5 stars Price and sleep in a 2 stars room!

Room Tip: book a better hotel! and the kindergarten its very por ,,, they can put more colours and more toys!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominik S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Maria,

thank you for your feedback, unfortunately we need to tell you, that some of your opinions do not match our standard hotel conditions.

We updated some pictures of our bathrooms and our kids playroom on our Tripadvisor Account. Some of our bathrooms were renovated in 1996 and the ohters in 2005, our kids playroom is very light and friendly and we have lots of toys to play with.

In january the most expensive double room costs €840,- for 7 days - breakfast includet, so it’s not possible that you payed €1500,-!

We are very sorry, that we could not satisfy your taste of decoration.

Every year we give our best to keep the hotel on the latest state of things.

Sincerly,

Dominik from the Lürzer Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2012

You couldn't ask for more, this hotel is absolutely beautiful, well worth paying for, nothing is ever too much, even when we were staying in the sister hotel they still let us use the internet facilities to print our boarding passes. The spa area is absolutely beautiful with lots of variety- pool, jacuzzi, various saunas/ steam rooms as well as relaxation areas. Everything was well kept and you get the idea that no expense was spared in the making of this hotel! The food was outstanding, the service was great and the views of the mountain were spectacular. What's even better was that the manager would eat in the restaurant area as well and always came to chat to us. Having iPads in your bedroom was another of the great services this hotel offers along with the partnership with the ski school which makes everything easier and the ability to get your lift passes at the reception. There was no problem with the short walk (literally 2 minutes) to the piste, i liked it as you could get your boots worn a little and if you are using the ski school, the meeting place is just where you enter the piste so it's actually more convenient from that perspective. Moreover, i would honestly recommend this hotel to anyone as the most pleasurable hotel experience i've had and i can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Averil1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews