We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
261
48
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
48
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadboot roomnext yearfamily saunaspa areaski holidayall day diningolder kidsbusy roadski roomlovely hotelheated bootski schulehigh standardbooked directly with the hotelbooked a junior suitefull board package
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 323 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Last week we booked into Hotel Steiner, we came here some years ago, it has been extended and rooms upgraded but still has the feeling of a family run hotel.
Firstly the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful especially Susie who looked after us in the restaurant and bar, she worked very hard (and late) to make sure we enjoyed our stay, this young lady is a little gem.
We booked very last minute and were given a lovely suit, no view as such but quiet and very comfortable and clean, we will have to book a bit earlier next time and get one of the beautifully up dated rooms with views.
The food is amazing, you will never go hungry, the variety, presentation and quality is outstanding and the wines are great.
The family are always around for any help or queries which is reassuring and makes a difference.
The boot room is luxurious and to ski in and out of the hotel is a bonus.
The attention to detail in this hotel is remarkable, every thing is done to a high standard, I will be recommending Hotel Steiner and thank you for a wonderful week.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Family07Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steiner_1, Inhaber at Hotel Steiner, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear Family07Scotland,

first of all thank you very much for taking time to share your holidayexperiences here at Tripadvisor. We are happy that you and your party enjoyed your stay here with us! We and of course our great staff always try to create a memorable stay for our guests!

We hope to welcome you again soon to our hotel!

Kindest regards

Thomas and Andrea Steiner
and the Hotel Steiner staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

A great view of the mountains and slopes from my suite at the Steiner, with easy access to the slopes - just a walk across the road from the hotel. The well equipped spa and treatments are a bonus. I'm amazed not to have piled on the pounds as the meals were delicious - made from healthy fresh ingredients plus some lovely pastries and great wine. The staff are friendly and helpful in this welcoming family run hotel.

Room Tip: book a room overlooking the slopes if you can
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AGCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steiner_1, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Steiner, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Family AGCity,

thank you very much, that you have taken the time to write about your Holiday in our Hotel on tripadvisor!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your Holiday that much!
Thank you for your positive rating about our kitchen and our great staff!
We, and also our great Team are doing our best to make your Holiday a Special one!

We would be more then happy to welcome you another time in our Hotel!

With kindest regards from Obertauern!

Family Steiner and the whole Hotel Steiner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Hotel Steiner had been recommended to us by friends. And it did not disappoint!
First-class service from the moment we arrived coupled with exquisite food and a top-notch wellness area made for a fantastic week.
The only negatives were the relatively large number of young children running around in the restaurant and the family next to our table who did not even bother to report to the hotel staff that their child had vomited all over their table (an unbelievable sight and experience), but the hotel cannot be blamed. Indeed, the staff were very apologetic.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steiner_1, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Steiner, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Family Keith R.,

thank you that you have taken the time to write about your Holiday experience on Tripadvisor!
We are more then happy, that you are safe back home and the you enjoyed your Holiday that much!
Thank you for your positive Rating about our whole staff and the Food!
We and all of our staff are doing our best to make your Holiday a Special one!

We would be more then happy, to welcome you another time in our Hotel!

With kindest regards from Obertauern!

Family Steiner and the whole Hotel Steiner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

The Steiner is simply excellent in every regard - ski in ski out, great food, great facilities, great service.
It is a family run hotel and there is a very warm welcoming atmosphere.
We stayed with our granddaughter and the play room was very good also.
Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: great views to the front
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eoghanlynch2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steiner_1, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Steiner, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Family Lynch,

thank you very much, that you have taken the time to write about your Holiday experience on Tripadvisor!

We are very glad, that you are safe back home and that you spent your Holiday in our Hotel!

We would like to say thank you for the positive Rating about your Holidays!

We hope, also your granddaughter enjoyed her Holidays!

We all do our best to make your Holidays a Special one!

We would be more then happy, if we could welcome you another time!

With Kind regards from Obertauern!

Family Steiner and the whole Hotel Steiner Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

This was our first visit &, with any first visit there is always a degree of uncertainty as to the Hotel accommodation standards &, our personal requirements. However, Hotel Steiner ticks all the Boxes &, does not disappoint. Lovely ambiance, clean, welcoming &, excellent facilities including spacious Ski Locker Room, Spa area, Restaurant & Bar. Food is superb with very, very good variety inc. the Dessert &, Buffet Evenings. It is more or less Ski in/out - just across the Road from the Hotel. Rooms clean, tidy & well appointed with just a need occasionally to open the Window to let in the Mountain air.
Staff were 5* - friendly, helpful & professional with nothing being too much trouble. We appreciated the Steiner Family being visible at various times & having a Chat with their Guests. Also, Mr Steiner welcoming Guests for Dinner was thoughtful
We will definitely return. Brilliant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steiner_1, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Steiner, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Mr. Michael H.,

thank you, that you have taken the time to write about your experience in our Hotel on Tripadvisor!

We are very thankfull for your positive Rating about our whole staff and our Food!
We all give our best to make your Holidays as Relaxing as possible!

We are very happy, that you want to return and that we can welcome you another time!

With kind regards from Obertauern

Family Steiner and the whole Hotel Steiner staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews