We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Turned out to be a good location and splendid...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and Dining Room
Entrance Room Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living and Dining Room
Entrance Room
Terrace
Garden
Fully furnished Kitchen
Second Floor
Master Bedroom
Balcony adjoining to the Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom with 2 single beds
3rd Bedroom with 2 single beds
Front View of the House
House Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Salzburg, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Marg847
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Turned out to be a good location and splendid house for New Year”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Dagmar was very helpful and available when we arrived to show us the house.
The house was clean and well equipped. Dagmar came around with a snow shovel after we had a large dump of snow on our first evening.
Short walk to bus stop and local grocery store ,which sold everything we needed.
Had a fabulous New Year's Eve in the old town of Salzburg...music a live band , gluhwein,( the best) fireworks accompanied by classical music...very atmospheric. An ice skating rink.
One thing which could have been a downside but luckily wasn't ....we only had one car between the 7 of us, so could fit in the one car space allotted to the house....however....there was the occasional space to park on the street .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2015
Dear Margaret and David

thank you very much for sharing your experience about Salzburg and our house. I am very glad that you had a great time in the city, enjoyed the house and as it sounds had also a fantastic New Years eve. It was my pleasure to have you had as our guests and would welcome you back anytime.

All the best also to your family

Dagmar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D E
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Met all Expectations”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were six adults who stayed here for 3 nights. Hannes was a very efficient and reliable host. He met us on time, walked us through the house and explained everything. The house was super clean, spacious, comfortable, and functional. And while we didn't spend a lot of time there it was nice to just spread out and relax when we did. Beats a cramped, expensive hotel room any day. The location was perfect, on a QUIET residential street, across from a park, about a mile+ from downtown. The bus stop was a five minute walk and then it was 10 minutes to town. There was also a supermarket just a short walk away. Hannes met us again (on time) as we were leaving, inspected the house and returned our security deposit on the spot. No hassles, no delays, he was 100% trustworthy.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. They are highly appreciated. I hope you had a safe drive to Vienna and enjoyed the rest of your stay in Europe. All the best to you and your friends. With sunny regards from Salzburg

Hannes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great kitchen and outdoor patio
Liked least: everything good. ONly one full bath but there is a wc downstairs.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Dear Libby

thank you very much for selecting our house during your stay in Salzburg. It was a true pleasure to have met you and your friends. I highly appreciate your wonderful feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back any time.

with kind regards

Hannes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juergen M
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for :)”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

VRBO from HomeAway

Your Review
is Pending
Please read and confirm your review for Property #437014 below.

Confirm Your Review




Review #6689697 Excellent location, lovely green and leafy neighborhood with very easy access to the Old Town

We have just spent 7 weeks at this house in Parsch, one of the nicest areas of Salzburg. Although we booked the house in order to attend the Salzburg Festival, we found it very easy to visit the nearby towns, villages, lakes and mountains in the region and also in Bavaria. We were very surprised to find a very high level of English everywhere and and excellent public transport system, both on buses and trains. The bus stop and train station were only a short walk from the house, as were a good bakery and super market. We also enjoyed buying produce at the Thursday market at Mirabelle Platz. Because of the convenient location of the house, we frequently went down to the town several times a day on the Number 6 bus. A good tip is to buy a weekly ticket from a tabac, which is a great saving. The owner of the house kindly gave us the names of many good cafes and restaurants that were where the locals eat, and therefore reasonably priced. We particularly enjoyed the cafe society in Salzburg at places such as Cafe Bazaar and Fingerlos cafe. We had many visitors to the house over the period, and those who did not have tickets to the Festival enjoyed watching operas and concerts for free as films at the Dom Platz. Next time we visit we may spend less on buying tickets and enjoy the free films of performances. The house itself was in a lovely sunny position, yet kept cool during some exceptionally hot weather. Another very nice gesture from the owner of the house was to make reservations for us and for our friends for the shuttle bus service to Munich Airport. Because he speaks perfect English, we knew that if we had a problem with lack of German, he would help us out. Concerning the house, it was exactly as pictured, with a very nice outdoor patio and garden. The main bedroom was very large and had a lovely sunny balcony. The kitchen had a very good washing machine and dishwasher,,and enough cutlery, crockerymetc for eight people. Even more important, the wifi was excellent. We were also able to watch BBC television in English.. The house was spotlessly clean when we arrived, and the beds comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Ameneties
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing