We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
672
157
28
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
157
28
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus golden retriever eggs made to order views of the mountains breakfast and dinner an easy drive downtown salzburg family run nice balcony minute drive salzburg card main city rental car schnitzel junior suite three nights yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 867 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights and loved it. The rooms are large which allowed my friend and me to have separate sleeping areas. As noted in an earlier review, the rooms are simple but very clean and spacious.

The owners are very polite and accommodating. Breakfast was great and always fresh. We also had dinner here several nights and really enjoyed it! Everything was cooked just right and a diverse menu to choose from.

It is a few minutes out of town which I was very happy about. Really get a good feel of the Countryside. Can't wait to go stay here again!!! We stayed for 5 nights and loved it.

If you are a dog lover ask you may get to see their adorable/loving puppy Snoopy (which they keep in a private area away from guests). He is a big love! For those who are not animal lovers, do NOT let this deter you from a great place. You would never know he is there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeckShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We were here for three nights and loved the place. The restaurant was closed for evening meals as the cook was on vacation, but breakfast was served and very good. Take the bus at the end of the street and easy to go to the city. Not near town but very easy to do.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumpa2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here for three nights near the beginning of our three month trip in 2010. Great rooms and wonderful breakfasts. Its outside Salzburg a bit but get a three day bus pass and hop on at the end of the driveway for easy access to town. Rooms are large and the whole place is well built and maintained. Salzburg is a must for the Mozart Festival [I think it goes year round], as there are events going on all day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank overbid2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed three nights in in Bloberger Hof and felt very comfortable and the owners were really nice. The rooms are simple, and the beds were very comfortable.The breakfast was fantastic and that really becomes a time saver when you can eat and go for the day. A little outside of town, but the bus #21 goes directly to town. We had a car and they had free parking on the grounds which was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikislc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Recently spent 5days at this hotel/pension. It is impeccable- very stylish/ spotlessly clean/ comfortable/ homely/ beautiful views/ relaxing/ easy access to centre of Salzburg.

Location- I must admit I was concerned at first as it "seemed" so far from the city but that turned out to be an illusion. In reality,as I discovered, it is very convenient to the centre of Salzburg by bus and taxi / car - I used both. I was travelling alone and had booked three concerts in the Old Town so was initially concerned about getting my way back late at night. I need not have worried. Taxis are readily available from the centre- cost 13 euro- very nice drivers every time. My room key opened the front door for late entry. Also found the buses easy to use- bus stop literally around the corner- cost 2 euro 20cents and arrives right in the centre in 15 minutes- regular service every 15minutes. Bus driver helpful on return trip when I told him where I was staying. The drive out of the centre is lovely tree lined country drive- beautiful- and still with the convenience of easy access to site seeing.

I booked several great tours and was picked up at the door !! The hotel has a superb restaurant for dinners. Breakfast was perfect. My room was warm, cosy and impeccably clean.

I would highly recommend this little bit of country experience close to the centre of Salzburg. It was like having two holidays in one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annielittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews