We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$385
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Goldgasse(Salzburg)
US$1,032
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)
US$221
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gastehaus im Priesterseminar Salzburg(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$494
US$397
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$668/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Imlauer & Brau(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gabi(Salzburg)
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$209
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
652
156
28
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
156
28
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busgolden retrievereggs made to orderviews of the mountainsbreakfast and dinneran easy drivefamily rundowntown salzburgnice balconyminute drivesalzburg cardmain citythree nightsrental carjunior suiteschnitzelyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 846 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel looks like a typical "gasthof" or "gasthaus", but they raised it to a new level. I was guest in a "gasthof" in Bavaria a few years ago and wanted to get my family to a similar experience, so booked two rooms for me and my family.

When checking in we asked if they have rooms on 1st floor and paid a small extra for larger rooms (11 and 12).

These rooms are really huge, with a lot of space, nice decoration and new furniture. Room 12 has a bathtub.

The hotel is a former farm around 4km from city center, so you will need to get a car or bus to most attractions, but it is a very short trip.

On the other hand, my daughter loved to play in the snow (we're from Brazil) and made a snow man on their backyard. We als love dogs, so we loved to take some time playing with their golden retriever (Snoopy) in the snow.

The breakfast is also typical "gasthof" style, of course with fewer options than larger hotels, but delicious anyway.

They also prepare lunch and dinner, usually typical food from Austria. The menu is limited to a few pages but the food is delicious. We had dinner there for two nights and everybody loved (including a vegetarian daughter and a wife that hates pork, sausage, turkey and other typical Austrian foods...).

Room Tip: Adorei os quartos 11 e 12, são enormes e têm uma ótima sacada.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My mum and stayed here in November 2012 and I would have to say this is one of the most charming places I have stayed. You are made to feel extremely welcome by the family and the location is ideal if you don't want to stay right in the centre of town, with a short bus ride into town. Beautiful views of snow capped mountains, rooms are extremely comfortable and clean, with large French doors leading out to a balcony. The restaurant in the hotel had a lovely range of fresh cooked meals and the food was delicious. I would absolutley recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to salzburg.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was so nice to feel welcomed from the time we arrived to the time we left. My wife and son
(13 y.o) and myself stayed in a very comfortable and clean room. The beds were excellent.
The husband is the chef and the 2 dinners we had there were delicious. Their breakfast buffet is one of the best ones' we had while traveling through Europe. The location is very easy to commute back and forth from the center of Salzburg. The bus stop is right next to the hotel.
If your traveling by train and arrive at night, I suggest you catch a cab to the hotel. The fair will be about 16 euros. It's a lot easier to get your bearings in day light. Make sure to say hi to "Snoopy"
their 2 year old lab :)

Room Tip: They were in the process of installing an elevator, so stairs will not be an issue.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Germany2ndhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed unfortunately for just one night at this hotel and we are longing to go back to both this hotel (feels more like a home!) and Salzburg for more!!! What a nice place run by a family and right in the center of some breathtaking Austrian landscape with mountains and the snow (in winter)!!! We enjoyed the warm hospitality of the staff, very good spacious rooms and a good breakfast in the morning. While the place is a little distance from the main train station, it is reachable very easily by a bus or a taxi and the place is quite well known. This place is real value for money and we wholeheartedly recommend to everyone who like to stay away from the busy places in a quite neighborhood and experience the real Salzburg!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagdish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is a lovely hotel and a great choice for a stay in Salzburg. It is a very attractive building, and is decorated in a traditional Salzburger style. We stayed in the Wedding Suite. This is a very large and attractive room with a four-poster bed and a balcony. The hotel is quite a way outside of the city centre, but is less than 5 minutes walk from a bus stop, and there are very frequent buses into town, which take around 15 to 20 minuted to get there. The location makes it a nice and quiet place to stay, with great views over the mountains. Breakfast is excellent, and the restaurant is good as well. All common space are attractively decorated, and there is a very spectacular wood heater in the restaurant.
As a tip, if you are planning to do a lot of the sites and museums in Salzburg, it's worth getting a 'Salzburg Card', as this also includes public transport an therefore your buses into town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews