We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
663
157
28
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
157
28
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busgolden retrievereggs made to orderviews of the mountainsbreakfast and dinneran easy drivedowntown salzburgfamily runnice balconyminute drivesalzburg cardmain cityrental carschnitzeljunior suitethree nightsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 858 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2018

I was here for three nights on business. I opted to stay a little bit away from my daily destination because I thought it looked so quaint and beautiful in the photos. Well, it was even MORE quaint and MORE beautiful than the photos represent. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. You really feel like, and in fact you are, living amongst the people of Austria in this wonderful countryside hotel with the amazing alps in the near distance.

It was so perfect that I'm going back on business again and didn't think twice about where to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TEAM_STR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We had two wonderful nights at this charming place while on our honeymoon through Europe. It is definitely a hotel, but has the feel of a bed and breakfast, so truly the best of both. It is family-run and the staff takes great pains to make the guests comfortable. We had the bridal suite and were given a fruit basket and bottle of champagne on arrival. We also opted to purchase the city card which gave us access to several attractions in Salzburg that we enjoyed exploring. The room itself was delightful, with a canopy bed and a balcony with a view. Very spacious with a sofa and large walk-in closet. We ate in the hotel dining room both nights of our stay and were impressed with the local dishes that were very well prepared. The breakfasts were equally tasty and had a good variety of local and continental options. The decor is well done with an authentic Bavarian flair and the location of the hotel is ideally located for ease of getting into the city for a day of sightseeing. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone looking to stay in Salzburg.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rosebud5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

We were very happy with our stay at Bloberger Hof for 2 nights. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful in answering our questions, their dog was very sweet too! The restaurant was topnotch in quality for both the included breakfast (with eggs made to order), and the dinner menu was extensive with great traditional and tasty options (schnitzel, spätzle, etc). Our room was cozy with a unique layout and a great view of the Alps. We had a rental car, so the location was great for getting downtown (about a 5-minute drive). We would highly recommend a stay here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mbeyer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic stay. Beautiful chalet, spacious and clean room, with lot’s of charm. Large bath tub for 2 people in junior suite. Staff extremely friendly. Restaurant very good and inexpensive. All star!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

Cannot praise this hotel highly enough. It's a family run place, and that really shows. It's a pretty and typically Austrian house, just far enough out of town to be wonderfully peaceful, and make you feel you are out in the country. Yet it is on an extremely good bus route.
The rooms are very attractive, and well equipped. Comfortable and clean. It feels homely. The breakfast is superb. Unbeatable.
The only very small negative is that there are no British TV channels. So nothing to watch, but who cares when you are in such a fabulous place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dawlishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews