We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience”
Review of Hotel Dresch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dresch
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Erl
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I have been to Dresch on a few occasions and it has always been an outstanding visit.
The food ordered was simply heaven and cooked to perfection and I have no hesitations to vote Dresch as one of the finest restaurants in this region.
As always the service was very friendly and professional without being pushy or hurried.

This is a very fine family owned and managed establishment and I can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

It is difficult to apply the star system to the Premieren Haus. There are some very, very good aspects and some awful.

Firstly the staff. They are absolutely lovely and nothing is too much trouble for them. They always smile and are beautiful in their Dirndls!

The food, which is served at Beim Dresch, about 200m away, is excellent, both the breakfast and restaurant meals. Beautifully prepared and presented and excellent value. However, some people may object to walking 200m to get to breakfast, especially in the rain!

Which brings me onto the room. The Premieren Haus is a very odd structure - effectively a big wooden hut perched on the top of a multi-storey car park. The only access is via the car-park's own stairs, which is a bit odd. There is a secret lift at the southern end of the car park on the road. That takes you to the 3rd storey of the car park and you then walk across to the middle of the car park, where there is an access door on the lift shaft in the middle, and that takes you up three more floors. You need your electronic key to get through the door and to use the lift.

The location is a fair way outside Erl, but is very convenient indeed for the Passionspielhaus and Festspielhaus (which is, let's face it, almost certainly the reason you are going to Erl). For the Festival, you need to exit on floor 0 and turn right down a slope, which takes you straight there.

The rooms themselves are very large, both the bedroom and the bathroom, with a huge comfortable bed, sitting area, large screen TV, coffee making and a fridge/minibar. Plenty of cupboard space and room to spread out. There is also an outside swimming pool, though we didn't try it.

So, why is this not five stars, you are asking?

Well, firstly we were here at a very warm, humid time, with oppressive thunderstorms, and the air conditioning in the room is absolutely useless. It has a very odd control which only allows you to vary between -3°C and +3°C. I don't even know what that means. Does it mean that if the outside is 38, the lowest you are allowed is 35? That is not what I call air conditioning!

Secondly, there is no way of contacting reception. No phone in the room, you have to call, using your mobile, their outside number. On our arrival day, it was the hotel's "rest day" and they didn't answer the phone, suggesting instead that you email them. I have never encountered a hotel where the only means of communication with reception is either a 200m walk in heavy rain or an email! Having said that, once we got through, they couldn't have been more helpful, as ever.

Thirdly, you cannot darken the room. The curtains let in external light straight into the face of one side of the bed, and the high tech light switches glow in the dark to such an extent as to light the whole room.

So, dear reader, how do I classify this experience? Lovely staff, wonderful food, warm reception, large high tech room, but no sleep and laughable entry route? I guess it depends what you value. Hence the three stars. Others may consider it five or one.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TimothyNathan38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I'll get the small negatives out of the way straight away, because there are so many positives...

The wifi reception is erratic, I personally rely on wifi whilst away due to my work, so although it woukd be nice to to not have to worry about it, some people unfortunately need it. I think some better wifi repeaters would sort the problem out.

The only other small inconvenience is not having a socket next to the bed, but whatever, no massive problem really.

Now the positives...

The hotel is spotless, it's tastefully decorated and has modern renovations. It feels very authentic, and yet very comfortable and up to date. The owners have good stylistic taste, and it is evident throughout.

The beds are comfortable, the rooms again are great.

The staff are fantastic, they are professional, polite, attentive and more. Even for when us ignorant English arrive who can't read the menus.. ;)

The prices for food and drinks are reasonable, actually the prices are fantastic considering the standard in this place, because above it all the food was absolutely outstanding, perfect even.

I've traveled and dined all over the world, I've eaten at fine dining establishments such as some of Gordon Ramseys restaurants, Michel roux junior and Marco Pierre White, and I can honestly say the chef, who happens to be the owner alongside his wife, is an elite, outstanding chef, absolutely top of his game. He could easily be commanding a fine dining restaurant anywhere in the world. The food really is that good, and it is consistent. Every meal, cooked to perfection.

Erl is a pretty place, a little too quiet for me, but if I am ever back around the alps in Austria, I would make it an exception to come back to this place. Maybe when I'm DJing in Munich next I'll take a little detour down here to say hello..

Bravo Beim Dresch... Five stars x

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank tayloruk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeimDresch, Inhaber at Hotel Dresch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

Dear Mr Taylor,
We really appreciate that you take your time to do an assessment!
Thanks a lot for your positive comment and we would love to welcome you again here in Erl!
Kind regards, Fam. Anker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

One of the best family run hotels. Location is in the country side where you are close to nature. Try the restaurant it really worth it.................
You can walk around or drive five minutes to river or mountain.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abdulrahman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drs50678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeimDresch, Inhaber at Hotel Dresch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Giovanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erl
3.2 km away
Sporthotel Wilder Kaiser
Sporthotel Wilder Kaiser
#4 of 7 in Oberaudorf
47 reviews
5.8 km away
Postwirt
Postwirt
#3 of 4 in Ebbs
27 reviews
10.6 km away
Boutique Hotel Traumerei #8
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Kaiser Hotel
Kaiser Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ebbs
9 reviews
0.8 km away
Gasthof Blaue Quelle
1.4 km away
No photo provided
Gasthof Schonau
#2 of 2 in Erl
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dresch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dresch

Address: Oberweidau 2, Erl 6343, Austria (Formerly Hotel Beim Dresch)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Erl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Erl
Price Range: $151 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dresch 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small, familiar hotel is located in Erl. Realx in our cosy hotel rooms equipped with full-wooden furniture or our suites in the new created Premierenhaus with view to both festival houses. Erl is located just next to the motorway. The cities Innsbruck, Salzburg and Munich are reachable in an one-hour-drive. Our kitchen is known for the culinaric dishes made out of regional and high-quality products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dresch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing