We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parkhotel Hall(Hall in Tirol)
US$159
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gasthof Badl(Hall in Tirol)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HWEST Hotel Hall(Hall in Tirol)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
41
31
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
31
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower suitewi fiold towntirolbasementguestsaustriainnsbruck
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 83 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

I ordered the Vienese Veal Lights and my husband ordered Hunters deer Ragout. I was looking more for Wiener schnitzel so I was somewhat surprised by the plate. It was good. My husbands deer was a mix of lean meat and some fattier. It was hearty and good.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sherry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Popular restaurant in Hall with nice outdoor terrace. Inside not so appealing - typical plain dark beer keller. Was particularly busy evening we visited as local music festival with live music and service suffered a little as a result. However food was very good and there is an extensive menu. Would eat there again

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasmine101Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Very good hotel in a nice old town, well located to visit Innsbruck (5 minutes by train).
Old building, but modern rooms.
Very kind staff, they helped us for a problem we had on the train. Thank you Cindy.

Room Tip: quiet rooms at the back
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank dangui7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016

This was a very nice hotel. Alois was always willing to help or make recommendations.
We were in Room 202, but my impression is all the rooms are a bit different. The restaurant is excellent. We had a car so this was our home base and we drove to various places. The "High Road" is a bit of a drive, but well worth it if you are looking for scenery. We visited Innsbruck briefly, but we liked our location much better.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sjcota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at the Goldener Engl hotel and loved it. The location was perfect for exploring the medieval town of Hall, taking a quick bus to Innsbruck, or just relaxing at the outdoor tables enjoying a beer. I really enjoyed The views out our window.
The room was spacious and clean and the owner, Alois was present, friendly and helpful. Definitely going back.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jrayej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews