We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing less than excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Innsbruck
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing less than excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Have just returned from three days in Innsbruck, and must commend everyone involved at the Hotel Innsbruck for a wonderful stay. As a hotel professional myself, I cannot fault any aspect of your service: welcoming, friendly and helpful staff, a sumptuous breakfast buffet, comfortable, well-appointed rooms, the 6th floor spa... I loved every minute. You deserve an extra star in your rating! Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have great views across the Inn and to the Nordkette mountain range...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJWhitlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    468
    118
    38
    14
See reviews for
262
587
56
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel is very clean and the staff are helpful. There is a wellness centre on the 6th floor and a small pool,sauna and steam room on -1floor.
The bar is well stocked and priced fairly, the breakfast is more than adequate and staff are quick to bring tea or coffee in pots and also to clear tables when guests leave.
Rooms are well maintained and there is a mini bar but no tea and coffee making facilities which was a disappointment. The bathroom is clean and towels provided are good. Beds are good if not a little on the hard side, pillows could be much better, they are thin and you only get one each, although extra are provided on request. No air con at night.
One downside is that the Internet is turned off at 11pm, according to one of the desk staff this is " for the well being of our guests "
Overall this is a good hotel and I would use again, it is close to trams and buses to see the many things that Innsbruck has to offer.

Room Tip: None really
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanfairyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We were blown away by our stay in this hotel! Our family room was spacious and comfortable, and the facilities and location were great. My family enjoyed their daily swim in the indoor pool. The hotel is a stroll away from the old town and Christmas markets, and near to tram and bus stops, restaurants and supermarkets. Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant - but can vouch for the biscuits that are always available from the reception desk! This hotel contributed to a truly amazing Christmas week in Innsbruck for a young family from South Africa!

Room Tip: We had in inward facing room (4th floor) - although no view, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Nice hotel with a view of the mountains but also of the large roof next door. Better to have a room at the rear of the hotel. When sitting in the lobby, awaiting the rest of our tour group, we were approached by the reception desk, as if we were loitering. Location was good near the arch and shopping centre. For those interested, there is a casino next door.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiesinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed here for a week, and Imust say the hotel is fabulous. It's very close to the old town and numerous restaurants, shops etc and the historic golden roof is just around the corner. The room was spacious and being on the 5th floor had the most amazing view of the alps. The bathroom was modern and clean and the hotel staff were friendly and always keen to help out. Breakfast we had included for free and this was also excellent with a wide range of hot or cold options.The pool, sauna and wellness centre were also great and I will definately stay here again if I return to the charms of Innsbruck.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svensson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Booked this room via alpharooms which gave us a very good discount. The rooms were excellent, very spacious, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed using the wellness centre at the hotel and would particularly praise the breakfast which had a wide choice and was of a very high standard. The hotel is well situated for exploring the old town, with plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance. Would definately recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

The hotel Innsbruck is well situated in the centre of Innsbruck and on the river Inn. Some of the rooms have excellent views of the mountains. The room was comfortable and the staff helpful and efficient. It also has a SPA and swimming pool on the lower ground floor, although I did not use either, as I was busy all the time and did not get a chance. You are welcome at reception with some delicious biscuits, which are there for everybody all the time. It was not cheap but we were there at a very busy time, before Christmas when the whole of Innsbruck was crowded with tourists, and so rooms were at a premium. Not a wow, but a decent comfortable place to stay. The sides of the tub/shower in the bathroom were so high that I had problems getting in and out.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
0.2 km away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#1 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#16 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mondschein
Hotel Mondschein
#9 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innsbruck

Property: Hotel Innsbruck
Address: Innrain 3, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Innsbruck is located at the bank of the Inn River right in the heart of the Old Town, only a 5-minute walk away from the Congress Centre and the Hungerburgbahn Cable Car. All rooms are air-conditioned and have a private bathroom and a flat-screen TV. Rooms accessible for disabled guests are available as well. The Innsbruck Hotel features an indoor pool and 2 spa areas, which can be used free of charge. The panoramic spa area (nude area) over the roofs of the Old Town includes panoramic windows, a bio sauna, a Finnish sauna, an infrared cabin, and a sun terrace. Facilities at the spa area with the indoor pool (non-nude area) include a Finnish sauna, an aromatherapy steam bath and a floating tub. Massages and the sunbed are available at an additional cost. Hotel Innsbruck also has a lobby bar, a Restaurant, an underground car park, and a ski storage room. Free Wi-Fi is available 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Otel, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing