We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Innsbruck
Nearby Hotels
US$219
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mondschein(Innsbruck)
US$131
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maximilian(Innsbruck)
US$118
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$123
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Europa(Innsbruck)
US$211
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adlers Hotel(Innsbruck)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Leipziger Hof(Innsbruck)
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli(Innsbruck)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nala Hotel(Innsbruck)
US$115
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
686
537
133
40
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
537
133
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverold towncar liftpool and saunagolden roofsteam roomspa facilitiesperfect locationwellness areavery nice hotelchristmas markettop floortour grouphotel stafffirst floortriple roombreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This hotel is very clean and the staff are helpful. There is a wellness centre on the 6th floor and a small pool,sauna and steam room on -1floor.
The bar is well stocked and priced fairly, the breakfast is more than adequate and staff are quick to bring tea or coffee in pots and also to clear tables when guests leave.
Rooms are well maintained and there is a mini bar but no tea and coffee making facilities which was a disappointment. The bathroom is clean and towels provided are good. Beds are good if not a little on the hard side, pillows could be much better, they are thin and you only get one each, although extra are provided on request. No air con at night.
One downside is that the Internet is turned off at 11pm, according to one of the desk staff this is " for the well being of our guests "
Overall this is a good hotel and I would use again, it is close to trams and buses to see the many things that Innsbruck has to offer.

Room Tip: None really
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanfairyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We were blown away by our stay in this hotel! Our family room was spacious and comfortable, and the facilities and location were great. My family enjoyed their daily swim in the indoor pool. The hotel is a stroll away from the old town and Christmas markets, and near to tram and bus stops, restaurants and supermarkets. Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant - but can vouch for the biscuits that are always available from the reception desk! This hotel contributed to a truly amazing Christmas week in Innsbruck for a young family from South Africa!

Room Tip: We had in inward facing room (4th floor) - although no view, it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Nice hotel with a view of the mountains but also of the large roof next door. Better to have a room at the rear of the hotel. When sitting in the lobby, awaiting the rest of our tour group, we were approached by the reception desk, as if we were loitering. Location was good near the arch and shopping centre. For those interested, there is a casino next door.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiesinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed here for a week, and Imust say the hotel is fabulous. It's very close to the old town and numerous restaurants, shops etc and the historic golden roof is just around the corner. The room was spacious and being on the 5th floor had the most amazing view of the alps. The bathroom was modern and clean and the hotel staff were friendly and always keen to help out. Breakfast we had included for free and this was also excellent with a wide range of hot or cold options.The pool, sauna and wellness centre were also great and I will definately stay here again if I return to the charms of Innsbruck.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svensson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Booked this room via alpharooms which gave us a very good discount. The rooms were excellent, very spacious, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed using the wellness centre at the hotel and would particularly praise the breakfast which had a wide choice and was of a very high standard. The hotel is well situated for exploring the old town, with plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance. Would definately recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews