We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
732
561
136
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
561
136
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river pool and sauna old town car lift great location golden roof steam room wellness area spa facilities top floor christmas market very nice hotel main road first floor triple room parking garage air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We really enjoyed our four night stay at this downtown hotel in Innsbruck. It is in a perfect central location for popular things to see and do.

Our room was very comfortable and had air-conditioning.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Well I cannot tell you how i feel after paying top dollar to be in a nice hotel only to be dissatisfied with the level of service;

Bar closed at 11.40 not 12 midnight
TV remote never worked
Finding the no. to reception was decipher language in the booklet
Something was plugged in but dead see pic
Only one type of pillow (although there are 4!!) Soft!!!!

The recpetion guy tried to help but completely out of his depth and tel 10 mins later "sorry but cant help you tonight..." seems like this are the cracks of this mangement who proport to be caring (see pic)

Other than that seemed like a possible 2 star.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank jingglinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

For the price, this hotel was just wonderful! Beautiful room, great location right by the river and right next to old town. We were in a superior room which was very spacious with an updated bath, lovely lighting and woodwork. The nude spa would have been lovely if it were cold, but it was all saunas and steam. But top notch, anyway. We did not visit the downstairs pool. Common areas and bar were beautiful and comfortable and breakfast was great! My only mention of anything that could be improved is that our room was not vacuumed prior to our stay, and the rugs could also use a cleaning.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DenverHitchette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Excellent hotel well located in this beautiful old part of Innsbruck. Excellent room (14), quiet, great breakfast, helpful staff. easy to get to from Airport via taxi or bus.Loads to do and see.Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Darleypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

The hotel was literally stone's throw away from the River Inn. However, if you are travelling to Innsbruck by train, be prepared to walk 15 minutes to reach the hotel or take some other form of conveyance.

The rooms were decent sized. But they had quite a few unique things - the WC was in a different closet allowing couples to get ready in parallel. I loved the woody feel of the rooms. They had a piece of stone from the old city wall showcased which was a very nice touch.

The hotel is very practical. They had a ironing board in the room which most European hotels don't offer. Apart from a coffee machine in the room, there was a hot water dispenser and coffee machine next to the elevator on each floor. When one is returning to the hotel from a walk outside in the cold weather, the hot beverages can be a great relief.

The breakfast was decent. The staff was friendly and courteous and made one feel at home.

Overall, a recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 865sharmisthag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews