We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very basic hotel, but good location for stop overs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Innsbruck

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis Innsbruck
Ranked #12 of 75 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very basic hotel, but good location for stop overs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We chose the Ibis as we were stopping over in Innsbruck for only one night, so the hotel's location at the train station was perfect. The staff were very friendly and check in/out was easy. The rooms are extremely basic - more basic than I have encountered at other Ibis hotels and more basic than I had expected looking at the hotel website - but were clean and fine for a one night stop over as we were barely in the room at all. The hotel was quiet despite its busy location. If you just want somewhere to leave your cases while you explore Innsbruck and to lay your head for a quick stop over, the Ibis is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayt83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    586
    157
    19
    13
See reviews for
179
474
163
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here because we been before and liked the secure underground car park. Last time we had a double room but would have preferred a twin and the manager said on my way out I should ask next time so I did. As everyone has mentioned it is central near the old town and river and over the train station. For us it is on the way to somewhere else so we would stay again and I did not find the price expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

The train station has an elevator that leads directly to the hotel. Room and bathroom small, smoke smell, noisy (train station is next to the window), good breakfast, nice staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PauloRJBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

It is standard Ibis quality u would expect, located right across the Bahnhof. 10 min walk from Altstadt. U probably do not even need a bus pass while u are there.There is parking underneath for a reasonable fee and free internet. Staff is friendly and good hot breakfast which u probably want because eating out is about the same cost in Innsbruck

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxon93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Another standard Ibis. But this one is a cut above, the rooms seem bigger and being Austria everything is spotless. Staff are fine.

For me the location is pretty near perfect since I'm a rail, tram and bus enthusiast and it's right by the bus, tram and rail station.

Only downside breakfast is expensive. No problem though, plenty of local cafes and the bakery in the station is first class.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bodenseetoggenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on it's location (literally a stones throw from the train station)
Hotel was clean, quiet and pleasant. For the price you can't do better. Innsbruck is so small that you can easily walk anywhere.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ISPYCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I feel that I am repeating what most guests say, the location is excellent, across the street from the railway station, which includes restaurants and a grocery store, about a less than 10 minute walk to the old town tourist attractions. If you do not wish to partake of the hotel offering for breakfast, there are may cafes close by. The rooms are basic and functional, with internet provided by cable.I stayed over a weekend and subsequently the rates were reasonable but even the full rate which I paid for one night was not out of line. The staff was friendly and helpful. All in all a good experience

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.6 km away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
0.3 km away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#15 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
0.7 km away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#1 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.4 km away
Adlers Hotel
Adlers Hotel
#10 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Innsbruck

Property: Ibis Innsbruck
Address: Sterzinger Strasse 1, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#12 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Innsbruck 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof hotel is located a few steps from the centre of Innsbruck, 6 km from the airport and 100 m from the railway station. Close to historic sites, Bergisel Stadion, the Landestheater and lake Lansersee, the hotel has 75 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. A bar, a business corner, snacks 24/24, and indoor pay parking are at your disposal. You can play golf and tennis only 6 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof Hotel Innsbruck
Accor Innsbruck Hauptbahnhof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing