We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great views and free parking!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Paula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pension Paula
Ranked #4 of 31 Innsbruck B&B and Inns
Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great views and free parking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We were so glad to drop our car for the two nights and three days that we stayed in Innsbrcuk. You can walk to the main medieval section in 15 minutes, but we always took the bus, becuase it is included in the Innsbruck card. The bus stop is literally righ across the street from the pension. We were on the top floor in a lovely room and so enjoyed pushing up our chairs to the window to see the view. The other rooms had a balcony with the same view, but probably did not have a private bathroom. We definitely plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VisitorfromMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    44
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
28
69
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Overall I wasn't unhappy with our stay: the price was fair and the place was clean. The owner is friendly and the breakfast was good. However, it is a little out of town and you can wait a while for a bus. Also, the beds were uncomforatble and there was no air con or fan, so it got pretty hot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, it would have been a lot nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ami i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Well, it was adequate. Decent size room. Nice friendly owner. Good brekkie - normal European fare. On the downside, no wifi in the rooms and quite a way out of town. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ynwa1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

I stayed here with my son who is 13. We loved Pension Paula. I have no complaints whatsoever. 100% satisfaction except for spotty internet service (which is unfortunately very important to me when I travel). I'd love to return to Innsbruck and stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattleite27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Using Innsbruck as our home base, we stayed at Pension Paula three nights over a two week period. It’s located out of the hustle and bustle of the town but only about a 10-15 minute walk down to the river and the main part of town. Wolfgang speaks perfect English and will do anything to please you. We always felt like we were coming home when he came out to meet us each time we returned. The place is spotless and the balcony views toward the mountains are wonderful. Breakfast is typical European fare, not what we're used to in the US but you won't go hungry. We loved the bread and rolls that were delivered fresh from the bakery each morning. In addition to everything else it is economical. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CZSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

All in all this is a nice place to stay. The owner was extremely helpful with recommending where to ski and eat. He seemed to be waiting for us when we came back with our ski equipment, quickly taking it from us to store until the next morning.

This is an older pension but is extremely clean. We had the two rooms at the top, both with in-room bathrooms. Some of the other rooms had to share a bathroom, so be sure to ask if that's important to you.

Free wi-fi was available and accessible in our rooms. This was a real treat, because Internet access is not something always found in pensions. For this we give Pension Paula high marks!

The only negative is that the breakfast is limited and not as good as most other pensions where we have stayed. Breakfast was exactly the same each day: ham and swiss cheese, one type of roll and one loaf of bread, musli, Corn Flakes, butter/jam and yogurt. Most pensions at least offer a variety of meats and cheeses, and more these days are offering a hot option (such as eggs). The breakfast just got old after the first two days. However, the man who owns the pension runs it by himself, and knowing that made the limited breakfast more understandable.

Everything else at Pension Paula was very good and a value for the money. It is within walking distance to downtown and has free parking, so that also is good if traveling to Innsbruck by car.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalGirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

The man running "Pension Paula" was extremely nice and helpful. He helped us with the best restaurants to go to, which ski mountain to ski on depending on the weather, etc. I guess the typical "Austrian Breakfast" is: ham, cheese, bread, yogurt, and cereal. Because that's what we had every morning. At our previous B&B we stayed at in Austria, we had the choice of ordering eggs.

Though the rooms were clean and nice, the bathrooms had nothing. Luckily, we packed shampoo, conditioner, and lotion because otherwise, we would have had nothing.

Overall, very nice owner; however, the breakfast could use some variety.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IamInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
11.1 km away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#34 of 81 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#7 of 81 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
2.3 km away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#14 of 81 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
1.8 km away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 81 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#16 of 81 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Paula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Paula

Property: Pension Paula
Address: Weiherburggasse 15, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Paula 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Pension Paula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Paula Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing