We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
189
66
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
66
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car hahnenkamm gondola railway line ski room family room hotel is excellent hot weather good size town centre finnish sauna a couple of minutes walk spa facilities hotel entrance nice balcony summer holiday indoor pool common areas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 276 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Stayed here for just one night but going back in July for another eight nights. Like everything about this place no to big and not to small. Great location with a five minute walk to old town with historical buildings, nice shops, restaurants and outside cafes. I booked a single room which was ok with a functional bathroom, little small but ok for one night/person.

Breakfast was great and I also enjoyed lunch. Beautiful view from the outside terrace of the valley and the mountains. A perfect place to stay in the winter and/or summer. We will be there with our 11 year old daughter very summer fun and hiking.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ursus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianKlackl, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Mr. Urs,

many thanks for the good review. We are happy, that you are satisfied so much with our services.
See you soon. Best regards, Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

We booked a week's ski trip to Kitzbuhel via Crystal and opted for the Hotel Schweizerhof. What a good choice of hotel that turned out to be. The hotel is superbly positioned for skiing, just across the road from the main Hahnenkamm lift, and almost ski-to-door on the way back with the final piste finishing just round the corner from the boot room door. Our room was well appointed with plenty of wardrobe space, comfortable beds, an en-suite with a decent shower, a user-friendly safe, and good WiFi signal. We stayed half board, the breakfast choice was superb, and the dinner menu was of consistently good quality every evening. Above all, the staff at this family-owned hotel were so friendly and attentive that we felt at home right from the first night. Overall a very pleasant experience, and we would definitely stay there again on our next visit to Kitzbuhel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anthonyfrom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianKlackl, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

many thanks for the good review. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Kitzbühel so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We've been to Austria a number of times and always enjoyed our time there. On this occasion it was even better than before, in many ways due to this hotel. The location simply cannot be bettered. It is directly next to the end of the slopes and only a few meters from the main ski lift. We had a beginner with us and the ski school is also right next to the hotel. The food at the hotel is excellent, the rooms are a good size and very comfortable. The lounge areas are welcoming. The whole hotel was always spotless. The terrace is a good size and catches the sun in the afternoon. It is perfect to finish on the slopes, take a very short walk to the boot room and then be enjoying a drink on the terrace within a matter of minutes.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brian24123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianKlackl, Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Many thanks for the nice words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This is a marvellously convenient hotel for the cable car and the multitude of amazing ski slopes for every level.
It's warm, friendly and generally has a nice feel about it. The staff are all polite and efficient - I've never been greeted in a hotel with such a warm and welcoming handshake before ! Ibi, Markus and David in the restaurant all great.
The spa is lovely. Saunas at different temperatures and a steam room. However be prepared to disrobe totally before using it as the rules state 'nude'! I shunned my English reserve and went au naturel.

The food is pretty good too. Breakfast lovely with fresh pastries, fruit, sausages, bacon, eggs etc and some of the nicest honey on the comb that I've ever had - gorgeous. Dinner pretty good too and they go to a lot of effort to make it a pleasing affair.

My only gripe I'm afraid and it's not so much with the hotel but Kitzbuehel generally is the cost of soft drinks. A litre of coke €8 - 9 is pretty expensive.
Ironically it seemed to be cheaper on the slopes at the bars. But that is a small complaint and is probably the same wherever you go skiing - certainly on par with Courchevel !!

Go, enjoy, have a cocktail or two (I recommend the Austrian equivalent of the Bombadino or the Jaggertea), ski the Streif, disrobe, steam up and have a great time.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Niggy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

My first time to Austria and also to attempt to ski; cannot begin to explain how magical and surreal the whole experience was - from the hotel which is perfectly located for anything and everything (food, bedding, amenities are exactly what you are looking for); the hotel staff who were beyond friendly and welcoming; the ski instructor - a lot of patience and good advice; the town as a whole (shopping, dining); and of course the beautiful and breath taking mountains = could not have asked for a better and more memorable holiday!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lianevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianKlackl, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

that´s what we want to hear from our guests - many thanks for letting us know! See you in Kitzbühel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews