We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
271
104
28
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
104
28
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely open firewood and stonehigh quality servicerooms are amazingmodern designspa sauna areabreakfast buffet isski liftminute walkquiet hotelsurrounding mountainslarge hotelaustrian stylebar areadouble roomamazing hotelloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 420 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay at this beautiful hotel as part of our European road trip for 2 nights. A great location, just 5 mins walk from the centre of Kitzbühel, yet calm and peaceful. Everything about the hotel is stunning, the outside, reception, bars, seating areas, outside space and spa - really well designed and in keeping with the traditional style. The room was also lovely with a private balcony.
Our stay was slightly ruined by 2 things. The first was that our room had no air conditioning and it was boiling hot. This wouldn’t have been a problem as we could have left our balcony doors open, but both nights there was really loud corporate events taking place. On the second night this went on to well after 1am with booming music, which was such a shame as we had spent a wonderful day relaxing, only to get no sleep! When we phoned down to reception they seemed surprised that this was a problem. They did say they would ask them to turn the music down, but no noticeable difference was made. I really don’t like to find fault, but the hotel really needs to rethink their policy on corporate events in the evening as it really detracted from what would have been a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank d0nald43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

High style wood and stone regional interiors, huge beautiful bathrooms, knockout views and a real spa with indoor pool facing the mountains. Very friendly young staff. Perfect accommodations. Wonderful restaurant and bar with outside seating areas.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank wsdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear wsdoyle,

Thank you very much for your evaluation. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your holiday at the Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort and that we could fulfill your expectations - especially with our staff, restaurant, bar and spa area. We would be very happy to welcome you once again at our Hotel Kitzhof.

Best wishes from sunny Kitzbuehel,

Yours Kitzhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

We spent a few days there and it was very cozy inthis charming hotel. A wonderful spa-area, very nice rooms and delicious dinner. Very good was the wonderful breakfast.
A drink at the bar befor dinner or after skiing is a must. Very engaged hotel-director!
We come again

Room Tip: Very nice and cosy terrasse near the bar and very nice rooms in upper floor
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 270herbertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear 270herbertg,

thank you for taking the time and effort of evaluating our hotel.
At this point, we would like to thank you that you chose the Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort as your accommodation and we are delighted to pass on your positive feedback to our staff.
Hopefully, we are able to welcome you once again at Hotel Kitzhof.

Best wishes and all the best for you,
Yours Kitzhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

I’ve just spent 3 days in this beautiful hotel on a business trip. It is elegant, understated and every little detail taken care of. The food, particularly breakfast, was exceptional. Service in every area unfaultable. I managed to squeeze in a facial which was absolutely fabulous - the beautician - although a little brutal at time - managed to get my face glowing and the following morning the benefits visible. The spa was totally lovely. Relaxing, peaceful and smelt divine. I’d could easily have got lost here for a while.

Don’t be put off by the size of the hotel - it’s very big - I will certainly bring the family for a ski trip next winter. I’ve now been to Kitzbuhel 3 times and this certainly my favourite venue.

While Kitzbuhel is incredibly pretty, its more pricey than the other Austrian resorts (and there’s less life at night time). In balance - it’s got to be there as one of my favourite get always......

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Nicki,

Thank you very much for your evaluation. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your holiday at the Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort and that we could fulfill your expectations. We would be very happy to welcome you once again at our Hotel Kitzhof.

Best wishes from sunny Kitzbuehel,

Yours Kitzhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

This is a little pricey but worth the money. Gorgeous Austrian style large hotel with great helpful staff (Brigitte and Isabel are among best concierges who organized all for us!) large bar foyer open wood fire and a simply gorgeous pool and spa / sauna area. A short walk to zentrum. Big breakfast. Shuttle to ski lift and the railway station. We shall return for a summer experience some day as Kitzbühel has great hiking.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BallaghMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitzhof_Resort, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear BallaghMan,

Thank you for taking the time and effort of evaluating our hotel. We are glad to hear, that you enjoyed your holiday at the Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort and that we could fulfill your expectations. We are already looking forward to welcome you at our Hotel Kitzhof.

Best wishes from sunny Kitzbuehel,

Yours Kitzhof-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews