We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
40
26
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
26
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel public areas swimming pool buffet breakfast restaurant staff every evening ski room ski trip gourmet suite courses facilities spa town feb bath
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 82 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2017

We stayed in this hotel during our skiing holiday. In that regard the hotel is pretty much spot-on. It is close the slopes (5-10 minutes by car), and close to many ski equipment shops. It also has a storage room in the basement for ski equipment, and this room has access to the outside.
The suite we booked was large, clean and with an expansive view of the mountains. However the bed was uncomfortable and the furnishings and fittings were outdated. The staff are friendly, breakfast and dinner very good. The location is good, in that it is in the town center and walking distance to the shops and restaurants.
The spa was also large and clean. However the water temperature of the Jacuzzi was not warm at all.
Overall I found the hotel to be OK. For the price, it should have had newer furniture and decoration. In future I would consider other hotels.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sybaritus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

The most valuable asset of the hotel is definetely its staff. The very first night at the restaurant we were served by Ruslan who was extremely professional and hardworking. We had special treatment from the hotel's bartender - Fabian, as well as from Snezhana, Elena and Ricardo. They made our stay at Weisses Rossl truly exceptional! The dinner menu was delicuous!
On the negative side, the wifi in the room was poor and difficult to use.

Room tip: Best view.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Hotel could not be more central (though perhaps a little close to the taxi rank if, like us, you had a room overlooking the street). Main shopping streets very close by with everything in easy walking distance. Room was very comfortable and warm with nice touch of fruit and chocolates on first evening. Breakfast buffet one of the best we have had. Pool was spacious and a great place to relax. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Ask for a room to the rear if possible
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

The Best choice for X-mas holidays ! Location is great, right at the center of kitzbuhel. Stuff was very friendly .
The spa was very nice with big pool and many facilities .. Over all it was a great experience and highly recommended !

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank loukdimi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here Feb 2017, the hotel is just wonderful, our suite (323) had multiple views of the mountains in a modern traditional environment, the room was meticulously clean with freshly laundered towels twice a day,
The gastronomic delightful evening
Meals were 7 course but small amounts so you don't get too full, great wine choices,
Fabulous bar area with atmosphere we were greeted with a glass of fizz on arrival.
The hotel is centrally located so you don't have to walk too far to anywhere, the pool and wellness area is calm and relaxing and again spotlessly clean,
I cannot fault this hotel at all and we would like to say a huge "thank you" to all the staff for making us so very welcome.... you were all just brilliant!!! We will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debbiejaynesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews