We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
37
24
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
24
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic areasrestaurant staffevery eveningski roombreakfast buffetswimming poolgourmetsuitefacilitiesspaslopestownkitzbuheljacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Let's get this straight from the beginning: the hotel Weisses Rössl is a very good hotel indeed by any standards.
We visited in February 2018 as a family party of ten, including four children (two able to ski the blacks of the Hahnenkamm, and two very small (three and one)). We took four rooms (two adjoining "standard" rooms and two junior suites).
Our impressions:-
- the rooms were spacious and very comfortable
- the bathrooms were luxurious
- the staff were, without exception, utterly delightful -- well chosen, well trained, and seemingly comfortable in most European languages
- the children were made to feel most welcome
- no request was too much trouble
- the food and wine were of unfailingly to a very high standard
- the public areas were very welcoming
- the pool area was exemplary
- the attention to detail was very good -- the suite for the family with small children was perfectly equipped with a small bed and a large cot, and included the provision of a bath-robe perfectly sized for a lady of three years old
- the ski room was very well equipped (if perhaps a little cramped at peak times)

Gripes? Only really one small thing: those hoping to end their bath, or shower, wrapped in a fluffy towel the size of a bed sheet will be a little disappointed. Whilst admittedly changed twice a day, the bath towels are mid-sized and functional.

It is also worth pointing out, for those contemplating visiting with children, that the hotel likes to offer "half board" -- with a dinner comprising seven courses. This is offered at a very reasonable extra cost (over B&B) indeed. However, we did not feel we could inflict seven courses on children (small or large).
There is also a lovely "gourmet à la carte" restaurant (Velvet), which features eclectic food of a very high standard. But it is very small (ergo, tables not always available), and it offers a relatively limited and unchanging bill of fare (ergo, unsuitable for use every evening anyway).
Luckily, there are many very good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel -- and the reception team were very helpful indeed in getting us bookings (thank you Jutta).

The acid test: would we go back? We most certainly would!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David-the-Hun-gry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

I travel plenty for my business and pleasure and I must say this is top notch hotel with amazing service and staff.
I am a Ritz member and the service at this hotel very comparable .
I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shahzad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017

I travelled with three couples and had the most wonderful experience here. Three of our party did not ski but enjoyed all the hospitality of Weisses Rossl. The concierge services are exceptional. All requests were fulfilled to beyond expectation; from difficult dinner reservations, to private car reservations, to just hanging in the bar/lounge area with Robert and co. Breakfast was very American and the food was exceptional. The lunch menu in the lounge/lobby was very nice. The gym is a bit spartan by my standards but Europeans are so much more fit, they don't need it! One of the best perks is that the ski tram is a very brief (5 min) walk and the ski room has many accoutrements. I am not only looking forward to returning here, but am planning a family ski trip next year instead of Colorado!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the mountain side and loved our room overlooking the main thoroughfare.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Weisses Rossl, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Suzanne, thank you very much for your great feedback. We appriciate it! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Michael Hoenigmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

We stayed in this hotel during our skiing holiday. In that regard the hotel is pretty much spot-on. It is close the slopes (5-10 minutes by car), and close to many ski equipment shops. It also has a storage room in the basement for ski equipment, and this room has access to the outside.
The suite we booked was large, clean and with an expansive view of the mountains. However the bed was uncomfortable and the furnishings and fittings were outdated. The staff are friendly, breakfast and dinner very good. The location is good, in that it is in the town center and walking distance to the shops and restaurants.
The spa was also large and clean. However the water temperature of the Jacuzzi was not warm at all.
Overall I found the hotel to be OK. For the price, it should have had newer furniture and decoration. In future I would consider other hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sybaritus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

The most valuable asset of the hotel is definetely its staff. The very first night at the restaurant we were served by Ruslan who was extremely professional and hardworking. We had special treatment from the hotel's bartender - Fabian, as well as from Snezhana, Elena and Ricardo. They made our stay at Weisses Rossl truly exceptional! The dinner menu was delicuous!
On the negative side, the wifi in the room was poor and difficult to use.

Room Tip: Best view.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews