We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
49
17
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
17
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall lakemountain edgeaustrian alpsvery nice hotelfirst floorkitzbuheltownskiing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Me and my son had a very nice stay at Hotel Seebichl. The hotel’s interior is beautiful. Room was clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was very good and presented nicely.
The hotel is located a little bit outside Kitzbuhel maybe a mile. They had a free shuttle that drove you in whenever you were ready in the morning. Very convenient!! The also picked up 4,5 and 6 pm. A taxi was 10 euro or a walk appr 20 min.
The Owners and the Staff was helpful when we needed something.
The price was more affordable than the hotels in the city and worth staying just outside.

I would really recommend Hotel Seebichl and I would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Perandersmikael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018

A perfect stay that made our ski-holiday better than we could have imagined! The hotel was the x-factor. We felt like home at Seebichl and all we wanted to do while not skiing was enjoying the terrace, fantastic view, rooms, sauna, great food, friendly service, cosy atmosphere and great choice of music at the hotel. We were a group of 8 people travelling together and we are definitely going back there to spend our vacation - also during summertime and even take the kids with us one day.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sunna Dóra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Our holiday was booked through Mountain Edge MTB holidays and this hotel was a last minute decision. The hotel has been recently renovated and our rooms were excellent, light and modern with plenty of space.

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly, so we were able to enjoy the decent 3 star rating and the benefits of the location at 2 minutes walk from the Scharwzsee lake. The best part of the stay was eating out in the terrace each evening and we enjoyed it all as a family so much that I expect us to go back again.

The hotel seems to be better than its official rating and is well worth a visit for a quiet stay close to kitzbuhel for all the town and local region activities.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Tasty breakfast is Great!
The hospitality was great!
The rooms are small and clean (No air conditioner)
The Hotel is near the lake Schwarzsee
The area is very quiet and view is watching over the Austrian Alps…
Parking is free, Wifi is very good and free.
The Hotel have a service that drive you from the Hotel to Kitzbuhel center and backwards.

Room Tip: choose the back room to view the Alps mountains
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AssafPelrmna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Most of the hotels in Austria during skiing season do not allow you 1-2 day stays, but have a minimum of a week. So you can't enjoy the lovely Austrian Alps for an overnight or a weekend. However hotel Seebichl allows you to book as many nights as you want at a good price also, in respect with other Kitzbuhel hotels which are very expensive. So great value for a renovated, clean and beautiful hotel 5 minutes outside Kitzbuhel.

The breakfast is very good and satisfying with the classic choices of eggs, cold cuts, cheeses, various fresh breads, coffee and juices. All are fresh and tasty.

The rooms are newly renovated and very beautiful, a modern take on the classic Alp chalet. They are very clean, and comfortable. Ours had a view of the small lake behind the hotel, which was quite picturesque. The staff is very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thegoldenfleece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews