We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
236
81
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
81
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelkitzbuhler horncentral locationlarge bedkitzbuhel hornoverlooking the main streetchicken nuggetssteam roomkids menurestaurant teamchurch bellsweather forecastspecial thankslarge hotelthe dining room staffhead waiterfree bike hire
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 341 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018

We had a very enjoyable stay in Kitzbühel at the Tiefenbrunner Hotel, feeling very welcome from the moment we arrived at the Reception. All staff were friendly and helpful and our room comfortable and clean. The talented chefs in the kitchen provided exceptional meals every evening and we enjoyed many new dishes that we hadn’t tried before. Lukas and the restaurant team, including Paula , provided an excellent, efficient and friendly table service. Wine and soft drink prices were very reasonable and included a jug of iced water.

Breakfast included cooked and continental options with fresh fruit every morning. We had to leave early to catch our flight on our last day but didn’t have to miss breakfast as we were very kindly allowed to take breakfast half hour before opening time. The kitchen staff cooked my daughter some fresh scrambled eggs as it was too early for any cooked food on the hot plate.

We had some days out using the hotel bikes and swam in the pool every evening. For an early start excursion to Grossglockner we were able to order packed lunches to take with us.

We were never short of activities for the day and I can recommend a swim in the nearby lake, 4 euros each includes changing rooms, slides and bathing platforms. The mountain karts in St Johann were great fun and with the Kitzbühel Summer Card you can travel up and down the mountains in the cable cars as many times as you like. Don’t forget to go up the Hahnenkamm on Friday evenings to watch the sunset.

We have stayed in a few hotels in Austria and Italy in the last few years and the Tiefenbrunner is definitely one of the best. I really hope we can return again - very soon. Thank you, Hotel Tiefenbrunner and staff!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ShropshirePoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking your time to let us know, how much you liked staying in our family runned Hotel! We are looking forward to see you again! yours Maria Brunner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks and this was our fourth visit to The Tiefenbrunner and our twentieth visit to Kitzbuhel. It is our favourite place to stay in this wonderful alpine town. It’s central location is unbeatable.
The rooms are large and traditional, but spotlessly clean. The service provided is excellent from all staff. Guests are treated with an old fashioned kind of hospitality, that is often lacking in many hotels, but this is of course a result of the hotel being family run an not a chain hotel. It was so noticeable that nearly all other guests were return visitors, so that in itself is a worthy recommendation.
However, one of the best parts for us is the food. Breakfast is plentiful with hot and cold options ( I love the fresh fruit daily), but the evening meals which are five courses are amazing. It is like going to a top class restaurant every night with delicious combinations of flavours, which are seasonal, fresh and locally produced. The chefs are brilliant and we would like to thank them for their hard work.
Also the price of beer and wine is reasonable for a centrally located hotel.
Thanks also to Lucas the restaurant manager who we love, toPaula who made us laugh each night at dinner, to the man who serves beer outside who is always smiling (so sorry I can’t remember your name) and of course to Maria, Helmut and our friend Markus. Missing Kitz already and as Arnie said “We will be back”!
From Macht, Sue , Lloyd and Ryan

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you very much for taking your time and let us know your nice comment! We are also looking forward to see you again next year!
All the best!
yours
Maria with Helmut and Markus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We are just back from a week at the Tiefenbrunner Hotel. We travelled with our 2 children (aged 10 and 11). Firstly, the location is perfect. So pleased we chose this hotel as everything was on our doorstep and the main bus stop was just outside the back of the hotel. We had opted to upgrade to a room with a balcony - spacious room with lovely views of the Horn. The room was spotlessly clean and housekeeping did a fantastic job every day. If I had one small niggle, it would be about the beds. I appreciate this is a personal choice, but they were a little firm for our liking.
We had travelled with Tui and were on a half board basis. The breakfast was good and the buffet kept fresh and topped up. Dinner was excellent - 5 courses every evening with a choice of 3 main courses. Also a kids menu which included the usual burgers, pizza, spaghetti, chicken nuggets etc. The meals were of a very high standard - beautifully presented, imaginative ingredients and absolutely delicious. The service throughout the hotel was faultless. The staff are a credit to this hotel - couldn't do enough for you. Mrs Brunner, the owner, was always present and ensures all her guests are well looked after. Other little details that helped this hotel stand out - daily 'information sheet' at breakfast (which gave weather forecast, suggested sights to visit, staff profiles); free bike hire; indoor pool with pool towels provided; umbrellas provided in reception if it rains; knowledgeable reception staff who were happy to provide maps, bus timetables etc.
All in all, a super hotel and it's now very clear why so many of the guests have returned year after year.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony overlook the rear of the hotel (less street noise) and have views of the Kitzbuhel Horn mountain.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MummyOnHols98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thenk you very much for your very kind response and taking your time to write it....
As everything was good, I am expecting you to be back :).....
Please let us know next time about the bed, of course we could make is softer (should be written in our "Sleeping Bible" supposed to be on the bed?!)
See you soon,
yours
Maria Brunner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

We stayed in this beautiful traditional hotel for 9 nights in July and we have nothing negative to say. We were staying with our son and we had a really spacious and modern room with a large double bed (really comfy) and a fold out settee bed. The room was spotless and really large. The bathroom was beautiful and the power shower was great.
The hotel is in a perfect location in the centre of this lovely town. We had dinner on several occasions in the restaurant and sat outside watching the world go by with a glass of Aperol :)

The staff are all a credit to the owners. Every single one of them are pleasant and friendly. The reception staff especially were so helpful and dealt with all my many queries willingly and with a smile (I hope you enjoyed the chocolates ;))

For anyone new to the area there is lots to do and as the hotel has free bike hire its a shame not to use them. The Schwarzsee lake is 10 mins on bike and on a sunny day it is gorgeous. You can easily park your bike and walk around the lake and stop and have lunch at the hotel. We went on 2 day trips - Salzberg and Hitlers Nest and both were good (I can really recommend the town of Berchtesgarten for shopping and eating (as well as sightseeing lol)). The 2 cable cars close by lead to so many walks and restaurants with out of this world views. We also got a train to Zell am See which was €36 return for the 3 of us (family ticket as recommended by hotel staff).

The town itself is beautiful and many of the boutiques had sales on which was great. The restaurant on the corner sells carry out pizzas as well which are delicious and round the back beside the bustop is a lovely cafe selling all things wholesome with another Irish lass like myself (hello Natalie!) if you ever need someone who speaks the lingo! We happened to be there during the Harley Davison festival which added more life and variety to the town for a few days. The drive out was amazing!

I think I can safely say that we had a fantastic holiday and hope to be back again soon to this beautiful country. Thankyou!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you a lot for your kind remember..... We are looking forward to see you again! All the best
yours
Maria Brunner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

16th visit to this hotel and once again can’t rate it highly enough. Great location, wonderful cuisine, friendly atmosphere, lovely service and great housekeeping . Definitely worth a visit if your staying in Kitzbühel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paulinebc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-tiefenbrunner, Owner at Tiefenbrunner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind email! We are looking forward to welcome you again next summer! yours
Maria Brunner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews