We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (852)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveller rating
544
170
90
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
170
90
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar area pasta station holes golf course relaxing days huge fireplace hotel service stunning hotel spa hotel outdoor pool spa staff rental skis breakfast buffet rooms are nice star hotel large hotel bottle of champagne quiet room
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 852 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

We loved the smell when you enter the hotel, the cosy room with the lovely mountain view, the large bathroom, the spa area and the pool, the breakfast was also very nice and the stuff friendly. We hope one day we will go back! Beautiful.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear "Cristina M",

thank you very much for your recent stay at the A-ROSA Kitzbühel and for having shared your great experiences!
We are really pleased that you obviously enjoyed every minute here with us and that you liked all we have to offer.
Dear "Cristina M", we also hope that one day we may welcome you again here at the A-ROSA Kitzbühel!

Best regards,
Lee Jourdan // Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Great hotel in every way!

Beautiful rooms, very nice breakfast (best breakfast ever seen), and very nice staff!!

The location and the building are picked away from a fairy tale.

Its a very luxurous hotel but very cosy at the same time

We recommend!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LuxxxeTravel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Dear "LuxxxeTravel86",

we were very pleased to have you staying with us!
Thank you very much for your great feedback and especially for your positive words regarding our breakfast buffet and our staff. We are really pleased that you will recommend our house and we would love to welcome you soon again here at the A-ROSA Kitzbühel!

Kind regards,
Lee Jourdan // Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2017

We left booking a bit late, so this hotel was our 4th choice for Kitzbuhel. We are not really "spa" people so the A-Rosa was much more than we needed, but it turned out to be a wonderful choice.
We had a 'deluxe double' room which was a good size with a small balcony and a stunning view to the Hahnenkamm. The bathroom was spacious with a great shower with a choice of regular or rain shower and massage jets. The concealed blinds that could be lowered for more privacy was a clever idea. Another clever idea was lights inside the wardrobes, very useful and there were 2 good size wardrobes so plenty of storage.
Breakfast at this hotel is amazing with a choice so vast it is almost overwhelming. The food was great and the staff very friendly and attentive, a great start to the day.
The hotel also runs a shuttle bus to/from the Hahnenkamm station in town and it is available for both skiers and non skiers, so a very useful service.
The walk into town is about 10mins max, and it is a very pleasant walk offering lovely views of the village on the way. Our car stayed cosy in the large parking garage for our entire stay.
My only, small, complaint would be the lack of info in the room in English, particularly regarding the services available in the spa. Sometimes we did struggle to make our questions understood, probably a combination of our Aussie accents and lack of English with some staff members. So much easier to have the info available in the room.
All the staff members we dealt with were polite, helpful and very friendly. Everyone seems to really care that your stay is perfect. Kitzbuhel is lovely and I hope to return again soon. This time the A-Rosa would be my 1st choice, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmeraldDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Dear "EmeraldDiva",

thank you very much for your your recent stay at our house and for having taken the time to give us such a positive Feedback.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your booked room with all its features so much and that you especially liked our breakfast buffet.
Furthermore thank you very much for your praiseful words regarding the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff. We will very likely forward this feedback to our colleagues since it is always a good way of motivation.
Thank you for your hint regarding the missing information in English in the rooms. Please be assured that we will discuss this within our team to guarantee that we constantly improve our service quality.
Dear "EmeraldDiva", we would be very pleased to welcome you soon again here at the A-ROSA Kitzbuehel!

Best regards,
Lee Jourdan // Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

When you pay almost a monthly average Europan salary for an all inclusive week, then you should except some more. The problem is this was not bad or good. It was roughly in between. Staff was brilliant! Spa area is nice. But the stay was just not there all the way yet for this kind of money.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Dear "Kris L",

thank you very much for your honest feedback concerning your recent stay at our house!
We are very pleased about your praiseful words regarding our staff, which we will likely forward to all of our colleagues since it always a good way of motivation.
Apart from this we really regret that we were not able to enthuse you with the total offer of our house! Please be assured that we will discuss your feedback in our team to make sure that we constantly improve our service and our offer.
Dear "Kris L", we would be really pleased if one day we may welcome you again at our house so that we are able to enthuse you with the A-ROSA Kitzbuehel!

Best regards,
Lee Jourdan // Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Wonderful service, extremely friendly employees, and excellent food. Rooms are large and comfortable with high-class features. Some rooms require patrons to walk a far distance as the facility is quite large. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank flufflover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee J, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Dear "flufflover",

thank you very much for your great feedback! We were very pleased to have you staying with us and that you especially enjoyed our culinary offer. Furthermore thank you for your praiseful words about the Service Quality of our staff which we will likely forward to our colleagues since it is always a good way of motivation.
We would be very pleased to welcome you soon again at the A-ROSA Kitzbuehel and want to thank you for recommending our house!

Best regards,
Lee Jourdan // Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews