We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
48
15
4
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
15
4
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2015

The location was fantastic and all personal and Rosis very friendly.

fantastic view on the mountain, 10 min from kitzbuhel.

restaurant good and price reasonable.

we stay just one night but hope to come again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BeBStelladiMare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

For those traveling in the off season an experience to Austria and specifically Kitzbuhel can be a wonderful time to visit. Per the American image of Kitzbuhel, Rosi's is its opposite. Though sophisticated, it retains a rustic quality that strips itself from the sheen of the typical Euro ski resort town. Rosi's is well off the beaten trail, high above the bustle of town and yet a completely elegant experience in the mountains.

Few reviews here are in English, with good reason, so here's a clue: learn some basic German and the experience will be transformative in places like this. Pick a room with a view (ours was a second floor room w balcony and loft and fireplace overlooking the valley looking north) and reserve a table in the restaurant and you will retain a long lasting memory. Meet Rosi herself as she makes the rounds, speak some rudimentary German, introduce yourself and she'll offer you a drink on the house. Yes, downtown Kitzbuhel is great, but Rosi's will 'influence' the way you travel in the future.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank heyboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights on a trip around Europe. We had a beautiful suite at a fantastic price, the quality was out of this world. This hotel is situated high above Kitzbuhel and there is nothing in the immediate vicinity but the views are fantastic and the friendliness of the staff made it an even lovelier experience. The restaurant was packed out on both days we were there and the warm weather made the experience of dining on the terrace overlooking the mountains a truly wonderful experience. I found the food a little stodgy for my taste - lots of meat and potatoes, and the wine was expensive (beer is cheap though). All in all an experience i wouldn't have wanted to miss, thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2015

After a beautiful and long hiking day, I stopped at Rosis Sonnbergstuben for dinner, a place that is well known for its attraction to B and C level celebreties and wannabees. It offers a beautiful terrace, and typical austrian interior, so we felt very convenient from the first moment on.

I ordered the filet for 39 EUR and explicitly asked for medium-rare. What I got was a medium filet and a hair in the herb butter. Things that may occur, but should be reported to the waiter. However, the service reacted in an embarrassing manner, neither an apology, nor a free coffee or reduction of the price. It seemed that he blamed me for putting the hair intentionally into the butter. I also noticed, that the service level decreased from that time on, the waiter checked our table in felt 20 minute intervals and intentionally did not switch on the radiant heater (which became necessary sitting outside and all neighbours had it switched on).

Even when ordering the dessert (recommendable Kaiserschmarrn), he didn't spent a word about the main course.

My conclusion: This is an overrrated restaurant in a beautiful landscape and in general offering good food. However, it is very expensive, complaints are not welcome and service is really poor.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Very helpful team. The owner Rosi came over and welcomed us. Super duck specialitie and their recommended wine was excellent. Not cheap two courses , four beers and a bottle and half of wine was 229 euro but overall worth it. Give it a go if you are in the area. I imagine superb on a winters night

I did not stay over night

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews