We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening sitting outdoors.”
Review of Cafe de l'Europe

Cafe de l'Europe
Ranked #35 of 134 Dessert in Vienna
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Came across this restaurant early in the day while walking the streets in Vienna. It was very busy so we decided to try our luck for dinner. So glad we did sitting outside watching the passing parade and enjoying beautiful food. Although the restaurant was busy we were not rushed. The staff were great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JeneneThurecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 591 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2018

Situated in a large pedestrian street walking area, but with a short glass wall for privacy and protection, next to an underground station, it is an unbelievable location for people watching. Crowded, always busy, tables almost jammed together, it is great. With excellent dinner choices, and many deserts, the prices are very reasonable and the service excellent, albeit a bit slow at times because of the crowds. But, they never hassle you to pay and leave. We have rested, and ate, and drank there several times for an hour or two. As testimony to our fondness for this place, during a recent 11 day stay in Vienna, we ate there 13 times! We could not stay away.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OldBigBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Situated in the middle of the pedestrian area –so lots of people watching. Staff very efficient and helpful an coffee and cake delicious. Just a pity about the smokers outside as it does make it uncomfortable.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

One of the best schnitzel we had in our trip to Austria was in Cafe de l’Europe. We had the veal schnitzel and a Cesar salad and both were very good. Also their potato salad is better than any I had before! I highly recommend this place. Located next to Stephansplatz metro station at the end of Graben street. They have both outside and inside tables.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Toumiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We stopped her for a break from walking around town. Right in the middle of the walking street. Beer, drinks, and ice cream all good.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bcsystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe de l'Europe also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Cafe de l'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing