We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location with all the conveniences of...”
other travellers have booked this property
it is my house view to  courtyard and arcades, the apartment is under the arcade left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
it is my house view to  courtyard and arcades, the apartment is under the arcade left
interior from entrance and kitchen bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
it is my house view to  courtyard and arcades, the apartment is under the arcade left
interior from entrance and kitchen
bath
sleeping area double bed
kitchen next to entrance
ground floor elevation with my apartment and my studio on right
position in the city
living space and kitchen in backgroond
view to walking closet
courtyard with green pergolla
living room with dining table
gorgios view from Kahlenberg
my house as it was 1888
Belvedere palais view to city
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sara G
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful location with all the conveniences of home”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have stayed at this gem of a studio apartment several times over the years. It feels like a home away from home. Marijan, the architect owner, is an amazing host. He designed the space to have all the conveniences to make each stay very comfortable. We almost don't want the secret of this place to get out because it does get booked. We recommended it highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
muchas gracias Sara, eres muy generosa, lo que espero fuera que os veo otra vez y muy pronto...
abrazos
Marijan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
sorry for that, it was my fault made in hurry. Anyway, all the best and thank you coming and for your critics. It wan-t happen again. Marijan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrisphay...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very well placed for visiting all the sites. Lovelly neighbourhood, local shops and restaurants very good nearby. Apartment very well provided and comfortable, felt very at home here, marijan could not have been more welcoming and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Dear Chris it was a pleasure to have you here as my guests.
I hope to meet you again,
all the best, Marijan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsred201...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in the middle of Vienna”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had enjoyed our stay at Self Catering City Apartment, Vienna Austria very much. The place is very homey well design with well equipped kitchen and necessity right in the centre of Vienna lovely neighbourhood close to all the transportation and walking distance to all sight seeing and shopping in Vienna. Marijan is a wonderful host, very good communication.He made us feel so welcome and courteous with our arrival and our stay. He gave us wonderful information about where to go what to see down to the best local eatery make sure that we had a wonderful stay at his place and enjoy our time in Vienna. Great Host, Thank you Marijan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Host and the comfortable of the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
thanks to you! I really hope to see you again.
All the best,
Marijan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias...
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiAr
Düsseldorf
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
es ist sehr grosszuegig von euch so was zu lesen, danke Simone, es war ein Vergnuegen Bekanntschaft mit euch zu machen. Ich hoffe wir sehen uns wieder, alles Gute, Marijan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage
Liked least: keine Angabe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
vielen Dank fuers Kompliment aber ich kann nichts machen als auf die selbe weise antworten: ich habe es sehr genossen so nette leute in meinem Haus zu haben. Ich hoffe wir treffen uns wieder,
alles gute, Marijan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing