We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Food in Vienna”
Review of Bombay

Bombay
Ranked #1,064 of 4,889 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: US$11 - US$17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Neubau
Description: For more than 30 years we are known for our finely spiced and authentic food in Vienna. Let yourself be pampered and enjoy your visit. We offer non-vegetarian food (chicken, lamb, fish, shrimps, grilled meat) - on demand also Halal - healthy vegetarian (Alu Gobi, Bhindi, Baingan, Dal, Chana Masala, Sag Paneer,...), Biryanis and vegan and special Jain food as well.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

My Husbandd and I stopped in to this restaurant for lunch after seeing the Imperial Treasury. We were walking around and spotted this place. The food was exceptional the service was excellent. We had no problem with the bill or a cover charge. My husband likes very spicy and I like a little spicy and they accommodated both our tastes. Vindaloo and Tika Masalla. Both dishes excellent. Also Garlic Nan.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lunamoon51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajinder K, Owner at Bombay, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Thank you very much!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 132 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Spicy as it says! Very tasty and genuine! No waiting times. And Quick service. A go to When you’re done with the schnitzels

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Joakim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajinder K, Owner at Bombay, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2018

Thank you very much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Hi, to be precise, trust me they can cheat you or add up your bill by charging unwanted cover charge, which they never told us while entering that to 0.50 € per person. So u can count how much u need to shell. Food seems to be ok not that great, you can try if you don’t have any other options. But do ask about charges in advance.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Hiteshj206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Food was good and no qualms about it but when the bill arrived was subsided to see that they had overcharged by adding dishes and increasing bill by 14.99 euros. When highlighted this to the owner she was not surprised at all. Beware tourist!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Abhijeet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

I usually do not like spicy food, but this restaurant was just right, we were 7 persons and they immediately accepted us even though the restaurant was full, we ordered so many different dishes, all were just perfect.
Don't miss it if you are in Vienna

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Walid101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 19, 2017

Thank you so much!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Bombay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing