We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect takeout”
Review of Rani

Rani
Ranked #1,526 of 4,807 Restaurants in Vienna
Neighbourhood: Mariahilf
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mariahilf
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Friday night. Ordered a feast. Murgh makhani, murgh tikka, jinga, veggie pakoras, nans, chicken biriani. Everything perfect. Excellent quality chicken. Wonderful sauces. Very well judged spices and seasoning. Beautiful breads. Look at my other reviews. You will note that I am a British curry-a-holic who is not easily pleased. Here I was delighted! Thank you - this doesn’t happen very often!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BeenThereEatenThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

The place serves amazing Indian food at very reasonable rates. The service and hospitality of the staff is great. The staff and the ambiance make you feel really comfortable. The place is done up so well that you get an experience of fine dining. The staff was helpful in giving suggestions and recommendations in terms of food choices.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karthik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I found this place because of Trip Advisor and I wasn't disappointed, restaurant was really nice (especially that big gold elephant head) and it took only a minute before waiter came and after we ordered we got our food in really short time. Food itself was good, had Madras and girlfriend has Korma (maybe had a little bit better Korma in Prague, but really good anyway). Only minus is a bit pricey drinks there, otherwise it's ok. Overall really good place.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Pavel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Tasty Food enroute to your table with good options of Vegan and Non Veg Indian delicacies
Around the main area it's a sure visit if you like Indian food ( and in Vienna:)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sujoy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We went there 4 times during our holidays 23 th of July to 3rd of August. The place is excellent decorated food authentic Indian. Food a diamond here. Portions normal portions but prices cheap for such a place!! It s a family restaurant here very friendly and willing to help. We would come back for sure.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Varnavas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rani also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Rani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing