We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sushi & sashimi”
Review of Sosaku

Sosaku
Ranked #687 of 4,853 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: US$23 - US$31
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Neubau
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

We passed by this place with my husband, and decided to have a dinner. It was a good choice! Quite small small and cozy, very polite service. Amazing food, excellent sushi and sashimi, deserts. Highly recommended. Will definitely return back. Unfortunately closed on Sundays.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nmaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 169 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

I still have not eaten, but unless it's the best sushi in the world, it is not worth this wait. Avoid this place. There are car better ones with similar prices nearby.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Q652BQnicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Slow service and bad tuna awaits you here, and when I say bad I don't mean in an ironic 80's way. It was the worst tuna I have ever eaten. Thin slices of what can only be described as the scag end of the fish, it is a travesty that such a lovely fish has ended up this way! All this after we were served the "much better" tuna in a sauce after specifically asking for plain, raw, tuna just like the word Sashimi suggests. I'd suggest going for a coffee over the road at a very lovely coffee place instead.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sbellwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Sushi is very good and staff are all pleasant, but beware-- it really depends on the night you come. Some evenings, we have had a really nice time and some evenings the service has taken HOURS (even with no one else around). not sure what the hold up is-- we guessed it might have been people with take-away orders who were prioritsed over dine-in customers but it's really a pity that the experience can change so drastically from one night to another.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Excellent sushi, very fresh, great flavours, we also had king crab soup which was really good too, sushi was I love Maki, Sosaku maki, last one was king crab maki, thoroughly enjoyed. The only thing it lacks is ambience but the sushi is worth it

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank ClaireCoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sosaku also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Sosaku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing