We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveller rating
790
388
74
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
388
74
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location organic breakfast shower and toilet cool hotel recommend this hotel fantastic stay central location walking distance metro station comfortable bed clean hotel would stay here again easy access nice breakfast lovely hotel the air conditioning public transport
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is well located, easy access from the subway. Quiet rooms and amazing breakfast. Totally worth it. The room wasn’t very clean but overall it was beautiful and well furnished. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Igor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyHotels, Manager at Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HI Igor,

thank you for your lovely feedback. We attach greatest importance to cleanliness and comfort, which is why we’re very sorry if you made a different experience. Thank you for your feedback, we're consistently trying to improve the quality of our service and we'll forward your criticism to the responsible team.

We're looking forward to welcoming you again soon in one of our hotels.

Your Ruby Lissi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was very nice to stay at Ruby: good location, kind hostess, VERY clean room!!!Excellent weekend in lovely place))Especially liked the design of the room.Atmospheric bar in the lobby.Thanks for doing your job best!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee20468375403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2018

It has been a very good trip. The hotel is in a good place just at 5 minutes walking to the Stephanplaze and 10 minutes to Hofburg. The metro is just behind the hotel. It was celan, nice and well done. The room it’s not so big but the bed was very confortable. I suggest this hotel!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 385riccardoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The location is great, and the rooms really clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. However, make sure you travel with someone you are very close to, as there isn't a proper bathroom. The shower is in the room and is see-through with clear glass, and there's only a thin frosted glass door to the toilet. So if you like your privacy, it's not for you. Also, you have to order gluten free bread in advance, there's none at the breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dreamer48007411472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

As with all the hotels we have stayed in Europe we have an expectation of what is minimal for what you pay.

This hotel has smart TVs that are not connected to WiFi.

Air con in room does not work unless outside is less than 20 degrees. Therefore you have to open a window for fresh air and noise

Block out curtains which don’t block out and a toilet door that has a large gap in the opening.

We were told construction work is underway but to have that noise begin at 4:30 am in the morning is disrespectful.

Thankfully here for two nights only as some staff seem unhelpful and unwilling.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Josephjames78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyHotels, Manager at Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Hi Josephjames78,

thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel.
Our HD LED TVs don't have internet access, but you can use our in-room tablets for surfing or streaming.

Our air conditioning is interrelated to the outside temperature and can be modified between 18-24° C, to operate more sustainable. Sorry to hear that had a negative impact on your experience.

We're sorry you were bothered by the construction noise that we have at the moment. We were assured it only takes place during daytime, 4:30 am is of course too early and we will forward this feedback - thanks for the hint.

If you have any issues with anything in your room like the black-out curtains please talk to our hosts, they are always happy to help.

We hope you understand some of our points and we'll be happy to welcome you again soon in one of our hotels.

Your Ruby Lissi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews