We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Studio room”
Review of Adagio Vienna City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adagio Vienna City
Ranked #117 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
brisbane
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Studio room”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Great location ,everything walkable.Nice restaurants nearby incl Plachutta and Oestereicher Im Mak.Very helpful staff .Decent sized rooms for Vienna at good price and even better there is a laundry downstairs for washing and several convenience stores closeby.also lots of transport options closeby.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suite if you need more space but only if you are a couple with a baby.no more than 2 adult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimlBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    320
    101
    25
    19
See reviews for
163
350
38
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This hotel have fine little apartments with fully equipped kitchen. There is a wall-bed in the separated room, which could save the place during the day. The bed was comfortable. Free internet, flat tv with HD connection were also available. The bathroom was spacious and had a double sized shower. The wash basin was also big.
Surprise, the staff saluted us all the time we arrived or leaved the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdagioWien, Leiter Front Office at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this review, 1 January 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much, for taking the time to share your opinion about our Adagio Wien Zentrum with us.

I hope to welcome you again in our Adagio Wien Zentrum

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Kathrin Beneder
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood
Level Contributor
197 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Studio apartment hotel situated close to the centre of the city within walking distance of shops, eateries and markets. Very helpful staff who pointed us in the right direction to see the sights in our limited timeframe. Comfortable room although aircon couldn't be reduced enough for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaFi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdagioWien, Leiter Front Office at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your assessment.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Adagio Wien Zentrum.
I am pleased to welcome you once again in Vienna.

Yours sincerely

Kathrin Beneder
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

A very good hotel, but without parking. The parking near is quite far away and the rate is very big 35 EUR/night. Location is good, very close to center , on the Ring, staff is good even nobody help us with the laguage, breakfast is really excellent, a lot of selection and a outstanding omlette, and the room also.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alois1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This is an apartment-hotel, so it was a different experience from usual hotels, but overall worth staying at and reasonably priced. I would recommend it to frugal travellers.

Summary below:

Pros
- very well situated, easy access to trams and walking distance to some tourist sites (i.e. stadtpark)
- clean room
- safe area (come on it, it's Vienna!)
- good client service - especially the guy who works in the evenings, he was exceptionally welcoming
- free internet in the lobby and cable internet in the room
- kitchen/stove in the room, very convenient for preparing your own breakfast

Cons
- rooms are small - the bed folds into the wall - interesting concept
- no wifi in the bedroom
- not loud, but you can mildly hear neighbours walking above you
- TV channels were not in order (many blank channels) -- but why watch tv when in lovely-Vienna?

Room Tip: I requested a room far from the lifts and slept quite well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airicCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We really liked this hotel ,the only thing is that the mattress of the bed is terrible, and that is the only thing why i would not return to this hotel, cause if you dont have a good night sleep your holiday is ruined. It is a shame cause everything else was very good and in order, like a nice bathroom and a modern room, but I still cannot understand why a sweet and practical hotel like this try to save money on the most important thing in the room.So only the bed is the reason that i do not recommend this hotel to a friend, and nothing else.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmangion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyoto, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Receptionists were totally unprofessional especially Mrs. Zink. I don't know if she is even capable of understanding English. Although I asked for a non smoking room, I got one that smelled horrible. When I asked for a another room, I was told that none is available but when another guest asked for a room change he got another room immediately. I went to see his previous room compared to the new one he got and it was a great improvement. On the second day, I asked for a room change again and I was told that there are still no other rooms vacant. Cleaning is being done weekly when you stay longer than three nights, but you get a daily cleaning when you stay less than four nights. I didn't even receive this information while checking in and there is no WIFI in the rooms. I want to thank Mr. Sharma since he was the only one who cared about the guests in Adagio it seems. He was talking to a variety of guests, entertained them and informed them about the vital things and they seemed to like his friendly way and awareness- including me otherwise I wouldn't have received the LAN cable and wouldn't even know that you can get one from the reception. During my stay I noticed that the hotel needs to hire more receptionists in order to improve checkin and checkout processes and to be able to handle customer requests. I hope that the salary is good, otherwise I don't see a point for the staff to continue working at the Adagio.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sanada Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdagioWien, Geschäftsführer at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking time to describe your impressions regarding your stay.

First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconveniences described!

Please be assured that the excellent treatment of our guests is our first priority as well as the consideration of their expectations. I thank you for your comments which help us to improve our quality level.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Katharina Fraissl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#121 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#136 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Best Western Hotel Pension Arenberg
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#21 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Vienna City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Vienna City

Property: Adagio Vienna City
Address: Uraniastrasse 2, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in Vienna
#85 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#96 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Vienna City 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio City Vienna is located in the heart of Vienna, right next to Julius-Raab-Platz and in close proximity to the ring road and the historical city center. We offer 124 fully equipped rooms, from studios for 2 people to 2-room apartments for 4 people. Located in the "Stubenviertel", with its unique facades, narrow alleys and numerous courtyards, it is the ideal base for a business trip or a long, relaxing weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Vienna City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Wien Zentrum Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing