We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Service & Room - All good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adagio Vienna City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adagio Vienna City
Ranked #107 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    314
    100
    24
    16
See reviews for
157
346
38
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, Uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This hotel provided all that we had hoped for, we always research and plan carefully as I am rather particular when it comes to cleanliness, high safety standards and relative comfort. As we went on an offer from Accor we did not expect to be given a premier positioned room , however this was no problem , view is not so important on a city break. The appartment itself was ideal; a small but well appointed kitchen area, a nicely designed bathroom, adequate living space ,attractive modern decor. The hotel staff were very pleasant and heplful with a friendly demeanour. The location of the hotel is ideal, tram route outside and a five min. walk to the U bahn.If you self cater for breakfast as we did, a small but well stocked supermarket is only a few hundred metres away. We had a lovely four day break and would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Recorder44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdagioWien, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much, for taking the time to share your opinion about our Adagio Wien Zentrum with us.

I hope to welcome you again in our Adagio Wien Zentrum

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Isabella Gasselich
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburton, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

These apartments are very well located on the edge of the Ring - the number 1 and 2 trams stop outside and there are underground stations within 5 minutes walk. We had a one bedroom apartment which was comfortable albeit cozy - only enough room for 2 adults and perhaps one small child. Well equipped kitchen with laundry room in basement. We found Mr Sharma particularly helpful and friendly. Although there is a Billa supermarket in the street opposite, it is worth taking the short tram ride to the Spar Gourmet opposite the Opera House, and also exploring the Naschmarkt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank favourites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Great location ,everything walkable.Nice restaurants nearby incl Plachutta and Oestereicher Im Mak.Very helpful staff .Decent sized rooms for Vienna at good price and even better there is a laundry downstairs for washing and several convenience stores closeby.also lots of transport options closeby.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suite if you need more space but only if you are a couple with a baby.no more than 2 adult...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimlBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This hotel have fine little apartments with fully equipped kitchen. There is a wall-bed in the separated room, which could save the place during the day. The bed was comfortable. Free internet, flat tv with HD connection were also available. The bathroom was spacious and had a double sized shower. The wash basin was also big.
Surprise, the staff saluted us all the time we arrived or leaved the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdagioWien, Leiter Front Office at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this review, 1 January 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much, for taking the time to share your opinion about our Adagio Wien Zentrum with us.

I hope to welcome you again in our Adagio Wien Zentrum

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Kathrin Beneder
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood
Level Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Studio apartment hotel situated close to the centre of the city within walking distance of shops, eateries and markets. Very helpful staff who pointed us in the right direction to see the sights in our limited timeframe. Comfortable room although aircon couldn't be reduced enough for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaFi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdagioWien, Leiter Front Office at Adagio Vienna City, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your assessment.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Adagio Wien Zentrum.
I am pleased to welcome you once again in Vienna.

Yours sincerely

Kathrin Beneder
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

A very good hotel, but without parking. The parking near is quite far away and the rate is very big 35 EUR/night. Location is good, very close to center , on the Ring, staff is good even nobody help us with the laguage, breakfast is really excellent, a lot of selection and a outstanding omlette, and the room also.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alois1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#118 of 362 in Vienna
1,336 reviews
Inner City
BEST WESTERN Hotel-Pension Arenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#135 of 362 in Vienna
948 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#23 of 362 in Vienna
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Vienna City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Vienna City

Property: Adagio Vienna City
Address: Uraniastrasse 2, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#82 Family Hotel in Vienna
#96 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Vienna City 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio City Vienna is located in the heart of Vienna, right next to Julius-Raab-Platz and in close proximity to the ring road and the historical city center. We offer 124 fully equipped rooms, from studios for 2 people to 2-room apartments for 4 people. Located in the "Stubenviertel", with its unique facades, narrow alleys and numerous courtyards, it is the ideal base for a business trip or a long, relaxing weekend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Vienna City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Wien Zentrum Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing