We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kurkonditorei Oberlaa

Kurkonditorei Oberlaa
Ranked #4 of 104 Dessert in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Austrian, Cafe, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We made an online reservation for a birthday cake online with Oberlaaa and right from the start they were great; replies to our requests were fast, helpful and courteous. The following week when we went over to Vienna to pick the cake up we decided to have breakfast there and couldn't have been happier. The space ( we used the one at Neuer Markt 16 ) is simple and elegant, the staff is friendly and everything we had was delicious. Couldn't reccomend them enough.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    184
    37
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Welcoming and friendly - gorgeous cakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

This little gem of a cafe was across the road from our hotel and offered a much more reasonably priced breakfast! The service was friendly and welcoming, and the food excellent. We purchased cakes from the counter to take away with us. A huge selection of wonderful looking cakes and pastries - the macaroons we bought were particularly nice. Next time we go to Vienna, this is definitely on the list of places to stop at!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo_Lakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“good food, efficient, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

I regularly eat at this place when I do not have time to walk away from center for a good food. And I have to say, it is not bad at all. Food is good, service is nice, old-fashioned. And what is really important - you can always find a place on one of the floors. Highly recommended for casual dining or coffee.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Petrzalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

I go once a week at least, excellent cakes, try the chocomango or the chocovanille. The Gulasch fotoi is not very attractive. As a salted snack I would prefer the quiches.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bzviterbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, FL
Level Contributor
135 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Apricot pastry is A+++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

I loved their apricot pastry so much I went back every afternoon I was in Vienna! My husband loved the ice cream. The coffee was delicious. We had a wonderful server with a warm and welcoming personality. The only problem was finding a seat outdoors on the hot afternoons of early September. inside was very congested, and not staffed by our favorite server.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank artichokeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kurkonditorei Oberlaa also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Kurkonditorei Oberlaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing