We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,712)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveller rating
1,187
374
84
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
374
84
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house old world opera suite luxury collection starwood points walk in closet luxury hotel concierge staff small balcony perfect location turn down service beautiful hotel state opera deluxe room beautiful room sitting area an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,145 - 1,150 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Central placed, near Opera is the best for shopping, walking, excursion. We have suite it is very luxury with 2 rooms with Opera view. Service is very good, staff are friendly and helpfully. We stayed here the second time, and both times it was the best experience for us. You could choose type of breakfast continental, buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chennimari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Madame / Sir,

thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and it is great to see that you are a repeat guest! Please visit us soon again! If there is anything we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable please do not hesitate and let us know!

Kind regards,
Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Stayed here in late Nov. 2011 on a business trip. Was pleasantly suprised with how central this hotel is - right next to the Opera and very close to all the shopping and sites around Stephensdom. The service is very good and the hotel has an old-world ambiance to it. Sure its' an older hotel, but the standard room I had was very spacious - replete with a front vestibule, very large bathroom with marble fittings, and a hallway leading to a decent-sized main bedroom that had lots of closet space and a comfortable bed. The amenities like the TV, minibar, bathroom were all of high standards, and there's definitely and Old World charm about this hotel.

I would add that the front desk and doormen all seemed to be very nice and although reserved in a typical Austrian way, went out of their way to be helpful, wish you a good day, etc.

I would say it's one of the more classic 4-star hotels, and given the price I paid and location I think it would be hard to beat. I would definitely stay there again. A lot of my colleagues stayed at the Radisson Blu just down the street and said although similarly priced it was not as nice a place to stay and service was a bit lacking so would choose this hotel over that one for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny_C_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Madame / Sir,

thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read that you were very happy with your room and our services provided. Thank you also for commenting on our very central location opposite the Opera house in the very heart of the city. Allow me to add that the hotel originates from the turn of century with a very longstanding tradition - our first guests were welcomed in 1892! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Bristol! Kind regards,
Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The Hotel Bristol in Vienna was a wonderful hotel, next door to the Opera House and within walking distance to everything. We had a fabulous dinner at the hotel restaurant with excellent service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Wonderful hotel, highly recommended if you are looking for somewhere with a stylish design and a sense of history rather than a standard modern box hotel that could be anywhere in the world. Stayed here for the weekend with my wife and 2 children and we had an excellent experience. We were in two connecting Deluxe rooms on the 4th floor which were both very large, great styish design to the rooms and bathrooms, and light and airy with high ceilings. We thought the reception and concierge staff were very good - I disagree with some of the other reviews. When we arrived I realised I had a fairly major problem with our booking, which was nothing to do with Hotel Bristol (it was a combination of the Starpoints booking booking team and my fault), and the receptionist solved it quickly and discretely - very impressive, and this is the main reason I am taking the time and trouble to write this review. The concierge was helpful when we asked where we could take the children ice skating - about a 500m walk to the outdoor Wiener Eislaufverien, which was really fun on a cold clear January day. Excellent traditional Austrian cafes are very close, the beautiful Hofburg area and the Museums Quartier are a very short walk, and the main shopping street is practically on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OAWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Madame / Sir, thank you for your review posted on this site. We appreciate your comments and are of course very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. The Hotel Bristol offers a charming and authentic Viennese experience and is as you state correctly different to any modern style hotel which you can find anywhere around the world. Thank you also for commenting positively on our concierge staff - we are very proud of our Clefs d'Or Concierges who pride themselves of being amongst the very best in Vienna! It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you and your family back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2012

The hotel is just opposite the State Opera (Wiener Staatsoper) and at the beginning of the pedestrian area (Kärntner Str. and Graben). Museums, a respectable number of traditional and modern restaurants with regional/ Austrian cuisine,Stephans Dom, Kapuzinergruft, Albertina (with fix and changing exhibitions) etc. - everything is in walking distance. The only annoying point is that WLAN is rather expensive (but at least available).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmun1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Dear Madame / Sir, thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you really seemed to have like Vienna! Thanks for your good comments on our city centre location! With regards to WLAN kindly note that we do offer different price ranges for this service. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,
Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews